Very good 7.4
Based on 373 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Lakhbeer from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Memorable stay
Located in the heart of the city
We were at Mutiara Hotel for the Interhash 2012. The location is excellent. The room is large and the toilet is clean. The staff at lounge was very friendly. I will always refer any friends visiting Jogjakarta to this Hotel. Cheers !!!
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Michael from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Friendly Staff
Friendly Staff, the central location and Large rooms
the hotel is central to most attractions along malioboro road, yogyakarta. the rooms are in need of refurbishment, however are large and comfortable. the hotel has charm and friendly staff. the hotel has a nice outdoor setting around the pool area. you have all the shops and stalls for your gifts out the front door of the hotel. i would have no problems in reccommending this hotel to anyone, i would stay here again.
Reviewed June 02, 2012

Shirley from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Lovely old hotel in excellent location
Location was excellent. The hotel is set back a little from the road, right in the shopping area of Marlioboro Rd. We liked the large rooms and that certain charm that comes with an older hotel. Marlioboro Rd is the main shopping area of Yogyo so everything was in walking distance.
Check in was fast with no problems. Staff were very friendly and service good throughout our stay. The buffet breakfast was good, wait staff lovely and welcoming. The room was clean and fresh. The foyer is lovely but the lift is a bit creaky and also a bit small. There is a nice pool and surroundings but we didn't have much time to make use of the pool. We enjoyed our time at this hotel and would stay there again.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

HENRY from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
great location
nice and great location
nice stay in mutiara hotel, in malioboro Jogjakarta, busy jogja area, many shops sells souvenir an batik, near Keraton, request the new building and new room ( they have new renovated room ), very friendly staff
Reviewed May 23, 2012

George from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Basic hotel in great location
location
the hotel was ok, old but clean enough, the breakfast not many choises for western food but good enough for locals.disapointing... there is no internet in room, we only can use internet if we pay $5. the only good thing about this hotel is the locaton. it's in the heart of jogja. at jalan malioboro where you can buy everytype of handycraft along the road.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Swee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Lovely hotel service with a smile
easily accessible to all the shopping center and all goods are really a bargain
Very cosy and beautiful room in the busy business center of Jogjakarta. The massage is excellent and breakfast is good really good value for money spent.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Dinesh from India
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Best Hotel and service
Our Group is very happy , and enjoying there staff is very nice, and guide . brakefast is very good
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Dinesh from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice rooms and good service
Clean and comfortable, good location.
Room was comfortable, hotel staff was helpful to prepare 4am breakfast, arrange tours and taxi to airport.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Jane from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Location is good
Near the beach
Good service from staffs, room is spacious, a wide spread of breakfast.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Anggun from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
comfy hotel
clean
as i came to jogja for business trip, and i didn't stay any longer in the hotel instead of i need to work outside the hotel, the room was quite nice , clean and comfy. i stay on the deluxe king one. the bathroom was also clean and there was hair dryer , for women it was so useful .. the breakfast was so so ... not so good but not bad either ..
Reviewed April 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: