Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 134 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Quok from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
moderate
none
Reviewed January 15, 2014

dani from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good hotel for domestic tourist
service, people and location
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Tatum from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Shopping Spree!!!
Strategic for those who like city lives....
The location is very good, just walking distance from Malioboro, the centre of shopping. It was very easy for me to navigate between the shops, the hotel, and the traditional market. The hotel itself is standard, clean, traditional breakfast, okey-size room.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

John from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good hotel mainly catered for localized tourists.
Value, proximity and service
Good value hotel mainly for the locals. If you're not the choosy kind and just want a room and decent facilities, this is it. Breakfast is adequate for that hotel category. Bottom line, I wouldn't mind staying again if I re-visit Jogya.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Good value, great location, lots of families
Good value rooms, close to city centre, staff helpful
I wanted a place to rest and relax close to the city and this place is a bargain with a great location near main street and restos and facilities. But it is a family hotel with a lot of kids running around screaming during the day up to early evening. If you want quiet this is NOT the one. It has some style for a bargain hotel, way above backpackers norm, but it's old-fashioned, with a lot of dark wood and rather yellowy lights. They offered free internet but I didnt get time to try it. This is fine if you dont mind noise, but there's a lot else in this range in Yogya.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

RIZKY from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Near Malioboro, Shopping Area and Local Restaurant
Clean, Staff are friendly, Located at Malioboro Area
This hotel located close to Malioboro street. Just need 2 mins walk to get the road. So many shopping area there, also local restaurant. But I think its too costly if compare with room and facility.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

DANIL from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Nice hotel, walking distance from train station.
Nice, clean, fair price, walking distance to famous Maliobororoad.
In general we are happy with the service and we will going back someday.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Deborah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Disappointing
Responsive staff and security, good location
The Malioboro Inn Hotel is in a great location, but that is all I can stay in their favour. There is an indoor swimming pool in the middle of the hotel....noisy. The rooms are a bit old and tired. The pillow on the bed was very grimy and the bed linnen a bit old. Cleanliness is average. The breakfast is okay...very Indonesian. The security seems good and the office staff responsive. Seems to be a hotel more suited to Indonesian tourists rather than Western tourists as we were the only Westerner's in the hotel. We were glad to book out and go somewhere else after 2 nights. The air-con and TV worked fine.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Ng from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Just a stopover
location, budget,pool
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Wee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Central location, good breakfast but room basic
Location, breakfast, internet
The location was central and near restaurants and malls. The buffet breakfast was great too. However, the room was basic and aircon very noisy. This would be a great place to recommend ifg the hotel invests to refurbish its rooms.
Reviewed June 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: