2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 2005 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2005 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Anthony from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Heritage 1 Queen Size Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Pleasant and well designed
Javanese / Dutch colonial style is very appealing. Pool very refreshing. Fitness centre needed at end of lazy holiday.
In central Yogya, well thought out decor and theme. Not too much specifically for children to do, but all content to enjoy relaxing in the room, on the balcony and in the pool.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Anthony from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Heritage 2 Single Beds
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Stylish character in central Yogya
Decor and courtyard layout. In central Yogya with access to Malioboro Street market. Nice cool pool and fitness centre.
We had two adjacent rooms with a connecting door. Worked really well for the family. Enjoyed the style of the hotel courtyards and its lovely pool after a hot mornings shopping around Yogya.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Mei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Heritage 1 Queen Size Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Value of Money
Good breakfast, nice design of hotel, easy to get public transport.
It was a good experience stating in the Phoenix Hotel. Everyday we were greeted by friendly and helpful smiling hotel staff. The staff at reception can speak good English. Easy to get taxi and pedicab when you get out the hotel. The hotel is famous and there's no problem for drivers to find the location. The Phoenix Hotel is a 4 to 5 star hotel but we booked at a rate about for 3-star hotel, it is definitely a good deal!
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Gim from Singapore
Couple
Superior Heritage 1 Queen Size Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice colonial design
Design, Clean, Cozy
As I reached Yogyakarta quite early, I arranged for a full day tour (8 hrs) direct from the airport. We had Mr Erwin as the driver/guide, and he is a lovely young man who is also a very careful driver. Request for him if you are going to book any tour with the hotel. The tour cost us 950k rupiah, which did not include all the entrance tickets to all the temples. The tickets cost closed to 900k for both of us, which I find it rather costly. At check-in, please try the tasty ginger candy at the reception. We loved its gingerly spice! (I bought 2 packs of the candy from the hotel at 25k each, & I found the same thing selling at the airport for oly 10k each. Totally ripoff!) The room was nicely decorated, ours is lacking of a bathtub. Would be nice to have one especially after the tour to the temples. A visit to Borobudur is a must! Had taken breakfast & dinner at this hotel's only restaurant. Food is average, but the sambal (chilli paste) is fantastic! Would choose this hotel if I come to Yogyakarta again!
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Gareth from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
great stay- amazing staff and beautiful hotel
beautiful hotel, great staff, colonial at its best
excellent, great staff, beautiful detail will be back!
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Frances from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Heritage 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Lovely hotel
Pool, spa, comfort
We used this hotel as a base for a weekend away. It's great for visiting Borobudur which is stunning.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Tom from United States
Group
Deluxe Legacy 1 King Size Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Should have been better
beautiful art, well maintained, great housekeeping staff
Reviewed January 04, 2014

THILLAINATHAN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Legacy 1 King Size Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very Good and Comfortable
comfortable, clean, beautiful hotel, good service
Enjoyable stay. Slow wifi in room. Other than this no serious issue.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Wendy from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Heritage 2 Single Beds
Stayed 12 nights in December 2013
A calm and peaceful oasis in a very busy city
Clean, quiet, and good food
Pleasant, peaceful and good value. The Christmas Eve dinner arrangement was a pleasant surprise with excellent choices and a good overall feeling. Service was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Budi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Heritage 1 Queen Size Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
worse
food
the worse 5 stars hotel ive been stay. ill never come back to this hotel.
Reviewed January 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: