2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 2004 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2004 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Peiling from Singapore
Couple
Superior Heritage 1 Queen Size Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
A wonderful hotel
Old british colonel style design, attentive staffs and nice pool
This hotel is great. There's really nothing to pick on. The design of the hotel is of an old british colonel style feel and it has a very nice yard with water fountain which gives you a very peaceful feeling when dinning or having a coffee there. At night, there's even someone playing piano at the restaurant so the ambience is really great. The staffs are very attentive and professional. They are friendly, attentive and very efficient. The pool is also very nice for a swim. If I really want to pick on something about the hotel, I guess it's the food. We had dinner for both nights at the hotel as it was raining and we were a little disappointed with the food. It's just ok. So I'd recommend you to head out for the food if you've a chance. Though the buffet breakfast is great with wide variety.
Reviewed November 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kian from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfort
nice breakfast, nice room, nice environment
Reviewed November 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Meiyana from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Heritage 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
The Phoenix Hotel is a classic hotel
friendly staff, clean room, nice interior
We enjoy this hotel very much, there are lots of nice spot for photography, rooms are clean and staff are very polite - we love their politeness
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Derek from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Heritage 1 Queen Size Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great colonial hotel
Service, location, facilities
Wonderful colonial hotel, in the style of a mini Raffles Hotel from Singapore, offering great rooms, pool, food, drinks, everything really. Great city for a weekend break, with Borobudur, Prambanan and the volcano all easily visited in a day trip, which the hotel can help organise. Start at Borobudur at sunset and you won't be disappointed.
Reviewed November 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Francis from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Legacy 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nothing short of fantastic
Comfortable, Charming & Efficient
It was very good experience. Staff appears well trained, security works, rooms are clean, comfortable & up to date. Bang for the buck I must say.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

justin from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Legacy 1 King Size Bed
Stayed one night in October 2013
Classic Javanese hotel, superb staff, clean rooms
Culture, rich cultural heritage, quiet and comfortable rooms
One of the most pleasant, culturally rich hotels I've ever stayed at. Great staff, very welcoming.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gianni from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Heritage 1 Queen Size Bed
Stayed one night in May 2013
Really nice building
service, location, and the design
It was a good stay. The room was very clean and the room service was attentive. The hotel had an old building as a lobby which I believe is a conserved art deco building, which is a beautiful one. It was very near to malioboro street and to the train station. Overall it was a very good stay.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Qatrunnada from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Heritage 1 Queen Size Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
As marvelous as expected
First of all would be the food,even the kids meal itself was great. Second,the hotel itself felt comforting. Lastly,the staff were very helpful.
From our 3night stay,I can say that the hotel is very much heritage looking and a little mixture of European and Asian decor,the room I stayed in was the deluxe room,it was just perfect for the 3 of us and I just love the pool view so much. The staff were all very helpful and friendly,they gave us a very warm vibe. Not only that, I personally enjoyed the food both local and international,it was equally good,thumbs up. The location of the hotel is just 1km (approximately) from the Malioboro market and also not far from the airport. Even though the spa (My Spa) I may say is not the forte of the hotel but it's very relaxing and it's not pricey (especially if u take the couple package). No matter what time you call them for room service,it's always very good and quick. The Phoenix hotel,it is guaranteed to be the best in Yogyakarta :)
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

GERAUD from France
Couple
Superior Heritage 1 Queen Size Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good, could be better
Location, main building, breakfast
Good hotel located in an amazing historical building. Room could be better: the bathroom is quite old, bad view with barbed... Sauna not warm enough.
Reviewed November 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Natasha from Australia
Couple
Superior Heritage 1 Queen Size Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great luxury hotel, fantastic breakfast
Food, Decor, pool
Luxury hotel with great facilities, food and staff
Reviewed November 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: