2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 2004 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2004 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

utami from France
Couple
Deluxe Legacy 1 King Size Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very quaint hotel that takes you back in time
architecture, service, location
It is a lovely hotel that reminds me of The Raffles in Singapore with all the grandeur but less pompous and with friendlier service. the breakfast area is very homey with its outdoor garden setting and the water fountain. The whole experience feels like what Jogya should be like, a quaint old city in an era back in time. What they could do better: - Have a proper concierge that actually knows where to recommend places. At this time, the resourcefulness of the reception desk depends solely on who's working that day - Get rid of the "staff" table in the restaurant. It is so off-putting to see the "senior" staff have a table in the restaurant. This is a service oriented provider, not a ship with a captain's table. I really don't know where this custom originated from but when I am paying for my breakfast, i don't want to be sharing it with people who get it as part of their benefit package.
Reviewed July 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Emely from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Heritage 2 Single Beds
Stayed one night in June 2013
comfortably worth it
clean hotel, nice staffs, close to Malioboro street
I really had a great time there, spending a night with my best friends.
Reviewed July 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

hendra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Heritage 2 Single Beds
Stayed one night in June 2013
A very aging hotel, not for youngster
Clean, easy to access city, and fast internet
Not convinience because of the classic hotel. I would not recomended for youngster
Reviewed July 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christina from United States
Group
Deluxe Legacy 2 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Classic hotel, reasonable price
Beautiful classic architecture including a lovely courtyard, nice balcony in room with a good view, centrally located
Nice hotel if you're looking for classic, old colonial feel. It is full of white people, however - so it might make you feel a bit more colonial than you are comfortable with! Local travelers looking for 5 star usually go for newer hotels. Breakfast is good but expensive, and the spa services are DEFINITELY overpriced.
Reviewed July 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KAYE from Australia
Couple
Superior Heritage 1 Queen Size Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
FANTASTIC COLONIAL HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.
THE HOTEL ITSELF WAS AMAZING WITH BEAUTIFUL AREAS FOR JUST SITTING & RELAXING .tHE COLONIAL ATMOSPHERE WAS INTOXICATING TRULY. LOVED THE BED !! BEST BED EVER AND AMAZING BREAKFAST. 3 THINGS I LOOK FOR
MY STAY AT THE PHOENIX HOTEL WAS TRULY PERFECT . CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!!!
Reviewed July 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ying from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Heritage 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great hotel for seeing Yogya
Historic character, friendly staff, nice rooms
Reviewed July 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thidarat from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Heritage 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
This hotel is excellent.
service, breakfast and room decoration.
The service is very good. The breakfast is served with variety menu. The environment at the hotel makes us feel like living in the garden.
Reviewed July 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Toby from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Heritage 1 Queen Size Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Artistic boutique hotel
friendly staff, great ambiance, homey
Very artistic hotel with great staff, close to many attractions. Get a "becak" to go to Malioboro
Reviewed July 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Clair from Australia
Couple
Superior Heritage 1 Queen Size Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Sublime experience
Colonial hotel, lovely staff, good food
Why would you stay anywhere else. Staying at the Phoenix really added to our trip to yogya to see Borobodur. Great side trip from Bali.
Reviewed July 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couple
Superior Heritage 1 Queen Size Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
relaxing enriching luxurious
staff kitchen services
Needing some quiet time away from work - my wife & I time was well spent and without complaint - highly recommended property
Reviewed July 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: