Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 674 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

George from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Charming hotel but tiny room
location, cleanliness,
The hotel is very conveniently located to Hakata Station. Rooms are clean, comfortable but tiny as would be expected in Japanese hotels of this type. Breakfast is adequate, primarliy Japanese style, but with eggs and toast thrown in. It would have been better if a choice of fruit juices were also included (at the moment none). All in all we enjoyed our stay and might return should we visit Fukuoka again.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Lit from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Clear and straightforward hotel.
Easy location, reasonable price
extremely short distance from jr train station. complimentary coffee at the lobby area which is always nice.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

LEE from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double Smoking
Stayed one night in April 2012
near jr station within 10 mins and friendly staff
Convenient hotel
comfortable business hotel but room a bit small. convenient location and nearby have convenient store
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Ben from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Comfortable hotel, well located
Location, Room Layout, Decent Shower
The b hakata is a short walk from the Hakata station, where Shinkansen's from up North arrive so is well located, plenty of eating places nearby. The hotel is layed out nicely and doesn't charge a lot but still has nice (and reasonable sized by Japanese standards) rooms. It was the first hotel in Japan we found with a decent normal shower, not one of those ones where the hand basin water is redirected. Breakfast was pretty average though, there were some crabcakes which were nice on day 1, Miso soup which is nice but other than that not much range and the local food there was didn't suit us (and we are pretty happy to experiment and generally love Japanese food)
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Kah from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great location hotel with friendly & helpful staff
Good location, friendly staffs, value for money
the-b hakata is located within 10min walk from hakata jr station. you can easily find the hotel even without asking people nor losing your way. the facility is pretty standard and similar like other business chain hotel in japan but the-b hakata has friendly & helpful staffs (some can even speak fluent english, mandarin & korean) who provide information to first-time visitor. they also provide free wifi & coffee at their lobby area.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Wang from Taiwan
Couples
Standard Double Smoking
Stayed one night in March 2012
refined and comfortable hotel close to YATAI area
silent, good service
Friendly hobby attendants, comfortable bed for standard double room. Very clean and silent place.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Chris from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
good location business hotel
location, price
the hotel is small, like most japanese hotels, but the location is about 2 blocks from the subway. fukuoka is not large, so it's easy to get around. the airport is connected to the same line so it's easy to get to the airport. also there is plenty of shopping within walking distance. breakfast is kind of expensive for what it is, but then again all food is expensive in japan. overall, if someone wants a clean hotel and good location, this is fine.
Reviewed April 03, 2012

JUNHO from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard Double Smoking
Stayed one night in March 2012
Small but comfortable place
Kind Staff
I've been in Japan two times. But this hotel was more comfortable and kind. Even though the room was quite good, very warm and good.
Reviewed April 03, 2012

Aurelia from Indonesia
Families with older children
Standard Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms
cleanliness, service, location
it is a nice hotel and strategically located in the city, and near station just about 5 min by walk. but even after i booked for standard double room which should be contained 2 beds, i just got1 bed for 2 person. that is the only weak point but i love the services and also the room even i didnt get exactly like i booked. so comfortable!
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Choi from Hong Kong
Groups
Standard Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good value hotel
Reasonably near Hakata Station, helpful hotel staff, clean and efficient room
i spent 3 nights at the b hakata hotel. it was a pleasant experience. the location is convenient, which is within walking distance (about 5-10 minutes walk) from the hakata jr station. room size is not big (which is normal in japan) but space is efficient. comfortable bed and clean room. free coffee is offered at hotel lobby. hotel rate is very affordable. hotel staff are pleasant and helpful.
Reviewed March 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: