Very good 7.1
Based on 22 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Michael from United States
Groups
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location; Friendly Courteous Staff
Good Price, Very Clean
the hotel staff is awesone. upon our arrival we were picked up from the train station, and the staff was more than willing to shuttle us in and around onomichi. when we departed, they even took us to shin-onomichi. this is world class customer service and we will certainly be staying with them again in the future. thank you!!
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couples
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Suitable hotel for location
Limited options in the town and better than them
Room was perfectly ok, but was a little dated and the hotel was a 10 minute walk from the centre. Having looked at the other hotels in the area though, it seemed like a good option. Only one member of staff spoke English and he wasn't there on our check out so it was a little difficult trying to explain we needed the shuttle bus - ended up getting a cab instead!
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Christiana from United States
Groups
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Served our purpose. Clean, quiet and comfortable.
view of the water from our window. Comfortable bed
stayed just one night in this simple, clean hotel. it's a bit further away from the train station, but only a 10 minute walk. the area around it isn't much to behold, but it served our purpose of staying one night before biking the shimanami kaido expressway. room was tiny, but bed was very comfortable. double bed is large enough for two to share pretty comfortably (i was with my mum). drawback was no wireless for my iphone...
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Ian from Australia
Couples
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Isolated with small rooms
an interesting and bit challenging experience if you only speak English
Small town Japan - reasonably interesting to wander around for a day or so.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

christophe from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
bon hôtel, un peu excentré mais calme
la vue, la gentillesse de l'accueil, l'acces internet
sympa : accueil adorable, service très compétent, chambres double très correctes, simples petites, pas vraiment centré, à 15 min de la gare. Pas essayé la nourriture...
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Joost from Netherlands
Couples
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
kort maar krachtig
gratis fiets, bagage drop en vriendelijke medewerkers
Prima verblijf, alleen het hotel was verder weg van het treinstation dan vermeld stond op de website van trivago/agoda. Pluspunten van het hotel zijn: indien vroege aankomst kun je je bagage achterlaten bij de receptie, je kunt gratis fietsen lenen (voor o.a. de Onomichi Bikeride over de eilandjes: echt een aanrader). Mensen bij de receptie spreken niet veel Engels maar wel erg behulpzaam. Tip: er zit een Frans restaurant aan de weg richting het centrum van Onomichi en dat is een bezoekje waard! Het eten is echt voortreffelijk!
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Yuya from Japan
Business travelers
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
ビジネスには良いホテル
立地は,尾道駅から離れているが,よくあるビジネスホテルです。接客がよいです。
Reviewed January 04, 2014

eijiro from Japan
Couples
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
スタッフの対応はすごくよかったです。
きれいなホテルでした。
ゴールデンウィークでかなり満員みたいだったので禁煙の部屋しか取れなかったらちょっと部屋に居る時間が短かった。
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Dean from Taiwan
Families with young children
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
溫馨的飯店
服務人員親切、外語溝通能力佳
周圍很安靜, 房間一如其他飯店的小, 離車站稍遠, 不過有接送服務, 可以提前跟飯店預約, 整體而言還算不錯
Reviewed September 25, 2012

HU from Taiwan
Couples
Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
親切,客房偏小但是乾淨。
服務人員很樂於幫忙,可以用簡單的英語溝通
We only stay here for ont night. We arrive at train station late evening 22:30. And the shuttle car pick us up quickly. Our staying plan doesn't include breakfast. Their location is not that convenient.
Reviewed August 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: