Excellent 8.3
Based on 37 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 37 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Audrey from Singapore
Couples
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Lovely Hotel with friendly staff
Location, free ramen and welcome beer
nice room with a sliding door to separate room and toilet/washing area. just that the toilet is small. free ice vending machine, washing with locks provided. free welcome beer and ramen for supper. great to have a hot spring in the hotel itself. nice and simple breakfast too. lastly, the hotel is within walking distance from takasaki station.
Reviewed July 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Anona from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Nice hotel and lovely staff.
Easy to find from railway station. Central. cozy rooms and clean. Staff very helpful.
None
Very kind and helpful staff. The room was clean and fresh, OK for one person. Close to all aminities. I loved the atmospher in this town, the people were so nice.
Reviewed November 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephan from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
clean, new, evening free ramen, rotenburo
none
marvellous, convenient and i especially enjoyed the roof-top dayokujo, the outdoor hot bath. the lemons floating in the water were a nice touch. good location, great free ramen every evening offered to hotel guests as well as free beer and coffee. highly recommended. quiet, safe, clean atmosphere. i never saw any non-japanese guests during my stays. all in all, just a fine hotel located in takasaki, gunma, japan.
Reviewed November 03, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

alain from France
Couples
Double Non Smoking
Stayed one night in March 2010
Dormy inn Takasaki
Hôtel prés de la gare JR et facile a trouver,personnels compétant et parlant anglais,chambre assez grande pour le Japon et très propre, il y a aussi un hot spa.
rien a dire
Bon Hôtel avec un service impeccable, le personnel est très courtois et compétant. J'ai trouvé l'hôtel très calme et le "hot spa" génial après une journée d'excursion pour ma par il les dormy inn sont les meilleurs hôtels que j'ai eu durant mes différant voyage au Japon. Je recommande vivement.
Reviewed April 07, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

jean-pierre from France
Couples
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
hotel dormy inn
propre assez bien situé près de la gare,personnels hyper serviables et gentilles,chambre très propre et assez grande pour le japon et spa en plus....
rien
ne pas hésiter à réserver au travers de cette chaine d'hôtel,un super service pour un prix tout à fait raisonnable. je recommande sans hésité
Reviewed April 04, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

katrin from Germany
Couples
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
We love Dormy Inn - Onsen und viele Extras
Lage, Service, Extras
Zimmer etwas klein und einfach
Wir schließen uns dem Slogan der Dormy Inn Hotels in Japan an, in Tokyo haben wir schon im Dormy Inn Hatchobori übernachtet und die gleichen Vorzüge wie im Dormy Inn Takasaki genossen: Eigenes Onsen (japanisches Bad) im Hotel, eine richtige Wellness-Oase, die man kostenlos benutzen kann, abends eine leckere gratis-Nudelsuppe, frische Hausschuhe und Kimono-ähnliche Hausanzüge, in denen man im ganzen Hotel herumlaufen kann (sowie extra "Klo-Schuhe") und freie Waschmaschinen- und Internetbenutzung. So fühlt man sich im Hotel richtig "daheim". In Takasaki gab es außerdem noch abends um 9 ein Freibier! Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und spricht Englisch. Die Zimmer sind zweckmäßig, sehr sauber, nett, und nicht ganz so klein, wie wir befürchtet hatten - auch ins Doppelbett haben wir gut zu zweit hineingepasst, obwohl mein Mann sehr groß ist. Im Zimmer gibt es einen Wasserkocher. Das Frühstücksbuffet war nicht ganz so reichhaltig wie in Tokyo, aber immer noch sehr gut. Man kann viele eigenartige japanische Speisen probieren, wie eingelegte Pflaumen und Gemüse, überbackene Schrimps, Fisch, Reis, Miso-Nudel-Suppe, das kann man sich mit geriebenem Ingwer, Frühlingszwiebeln etc. garnieren... aber es gibt auch so Art Croissants und Brötchen wie im Flugzeug, Butter, Marmelade, Salat, Joghurt, Orangensaft... Das Onsen ist leider für Frauen und Männer getrennt (bezeichnenderweise ist nur der Frauenbereich mit einem Nummerncode gegen unbefugten Zutritt abgesichert). Das Hotel ist ca. 5 Min. vom Bahnhof Takasaki entfernt. Takasaki ist eine ganz normale Kleinstadt ohne Tourismus aber mit einem seeehr hilfsbereiten Touristenoffice im Bahnhofsgebäude - wir fanden es toll und haben hier auch Einheimische kennengelernt. Im Bahnhof gibt es tolle, aber überschaubare Shopping-Center (und eine leckere Konditorei!) in der Nähe des Hotels genügend Restaurants und Imbisse, u.a. einen original türkischen Döner-Laden!
Reviewed January 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

setsuko from Japan
Solo travelers
Single Economy
Stayed one night in September 2016
clean cozy hotel
シンプルなビジネスホテルですがクリーンでしたし努力が見えます。気持ちよく過ごせました。
Reviewed September 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

noritaka from Japan
Business travelers
Double Non Smoking
Stayed one night in December 2015
スタッフの対応
スタッフ、食事、部屋
スタッフが親切で、部屋もきれいです。最上階の大浴場の大きくて気持ちよかったです。
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

noritaka from Japan
Business travelers
Double Non Smoking
Stayed one night in December 2015
大浴場が気持ちいい
大浴場、朝食、スタッフ
最上階にある大浴場は、サウナ、露天もあり、よかったです。
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

NAKASHIMA from Japan
Couples
Double Non Smoking
Stayed one night in September 2015
快適に過ごすことができました。
朝食(ビュッフェ)、屋上のお風呂、隣にコンビニがあるところ
駅からも近く(5分以内)、露天風呂や朝食ビュッフェもあり、快適に過ごすことができました。 部屋は少し狭かったですが、プラズマクラスターの空気清浄器が置いてあり、清潔でした。
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: