Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Jaron from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location ryokan with private hotspring bath
private rotenburo, the food was sumptous,staff was courteous.
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Dorothy from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Having a good memory trip!
Food is great, comfy room, and very good location.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Wai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior A
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good location!
Food, location and room size!
Good location for family traveller
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Wai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior A
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice!
Food, location and room size
Food and location is good! But the hotel is quite old and the check in time is too late.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Chong from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Comfortable room with private onsen in the room
Close to Hakone Yumoto station, Private onsen in the room, Dinner and breakfast serves in the room
It was a memorable stayed in this hotel. It's a traditional Japanese Ryokan. After checking in, we were accompanying by the receptionist to our room and introduced the room facility. After that, a Japanese maid came to serve us green tea. There was a private Onsen (Hot Spring) in the room at the balcony overlooking to the river. Dinner and breakfast were served in the room. The foods were all Japanese with fresh sashimi lobster, abalone and cooked seafoods, beef, soup, salad and with other sides dishes. It was a big dinner and and breakfast, my husband and I enjoyed very much! The hotel is closed to the Hakone Yumoto station about 200metres walk.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Tak from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Everything on time! Seasonal meals?
private hot-spring bath & internal enviornment
After sight seeing, just stepped in & put down the bags on the floor around 6:45pm, the hotel staff started preparing our dinner in the room at once - we could enjoy our food half an hour earlier than scheduled 7:30pm! Seasonal oyster or crab, etc in this period of late autumn was not found but only a usual dinner set liked in city’s Japanese restaurant taken. Over a good sleep, staff would knock the door about 7:00am.....luckily, we woke up at 6:00am! to enjoy a quick private hot-spring bathing & finish our dress-up. Less than 15 minutes, the breakfast had been set-up in the room by the staff & again we were able to have it before our ordering time of 8:00am! To complete the breakfast for an hour, take a break & pack up all stuff, you would be reminded the check-out time at 10:00am by the staff on time!
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Ching from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
A hotel that we can go again!
The food. The service. The room with hot spring all of them are very nice.
The hotel's environment is quiet. It's not far away when walk up to the railway station. The food is good too. The service also good.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Chak from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Nice environment and can refresh in terms of spirt
close to train station, nice environment and good service and food
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
overall ok, but no internet
location, meal, private bath
if lower the price would be the best choice, no internet , view is simple very good location actually is comfortable hotel
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Petchprakai from Thailand
Family with older children
Japanese Style C
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good public onsen and good view from room
good river&moutain view, in-room breakfast and dinner, free daily dessert&green tea
Though our room doesn't have a private onsen but there's a small bathtub to be able to dip yourself in hot water. The breakfast and dinner can be requested to be served inside your room (when I arrived, the reception said that we had to have our meals in the hotel restaurant). Public onsen on both floor are great. Free daily dessert are yummy. It's a bit pity that there is no English menu available while they served us breakfast and dinner so we don't know much about what we ate and the maid who served food to us cannot speak English.
Reviewed October 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: