Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 71 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

DIANA from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
peaceful and pleasant stay
the view,the staff and the space in the room.
My husband and i loved our stay.It was only for two nights but it gave us enough time to see and do things in a more leisurely pace.The hotel is about half hour walk from the bus and train station.Upon arrival by train cross over the bridge and the information center is just slightly to the left (you can't miss it) and the bus stop is directly in front of it for the bus to the hotel.The info center will tell you the bus times and make sure you have change of 100 yen each for the driver can't change it.The hotel is very nice and the staff are very pleasant.We had arrived early and asked if we could leave our luggage in stead they gave us a room which was great to say that we were 3 hrs early.The rooms are quite spacious and had everything we needed.There was even umbrella's provided.The surroundings were lovely and peaceful.If you didn't want to walk in to the town there was always the bus that you could use.We did find one thing however and that is most of the restaurants were shut by six and it was in the middle of the week we did find a local one open at the back of the street and the meal was amazing and so were the owners.This is a beautiful place to stay and would recommend this area.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Lovely onsen, hard to find!
Outdoor hot springs
Hard to find the hotel - you have to go through the hotel okada, take the lift to the 8th floor, walk quite a way inside and outside, and the hakonenomi okada seemed to have a different name in English (Pension Okada) on the signs. Once we were there it was very pleasant. You can use the neighbouring spa "Yu-no-sato" which has hot baths outside with a view of the mountains. We had booked room only which may have been a mistake because the hotel is some way from the town. However the spa Yu-no-sato had a restaurant where we dined.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Clint from United States
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
A cozy, mountain ryokan with a wonderful onsen.
1. Location 2. Onsen 3. Traditional
Our stay at this hotel was extremely nice. The hotel was a little hard to get to, but once we arrived it was so pleasant. We actually enjoyed the journey to the hotel by foot. The onsen is really nice here and has a few different spas. This place was a good spot to stop and stay before heading toward Mt. Fuji. I would stay here again if I came back to Hakone.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Hugh from United States
Family with teens
Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Remote, quiet respite during a busy week in Japan.
Quiet location, baths, and willingness to meet our needs.
Although it was a remote location requiring a couple shuttles to get there, the rooms were large and surrounded with beautiful trees and streams. Our boys had a Japanese style room which they loved. It requires some effort to get there from the station thus a 2 or 3 night stay would be preferable to experience the entire area. We were the only diners in the restaurant but the meal was superb. We must have misunderstood the breakfast plan and there was no opportunity to buy anything the following morning. The hotel responded to our e-mails prior to arrival and accommodated us in locating our two rooms close together.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

COURTNEY from Philippines
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
One of the best hot spring ever!
Unique experience, nice spa and relaxing hotel
The best spa experience ever because the hot spring is located in the garden where you can see some mountain view. The hot temperature of the hot spring is tempered by the cold weather outside so it is the best combination ever. The hot spring even comes with jacuzzi as a bonus. I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

COURTNEY from Philippines
Solo traveler
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
It was a unique experience
Best spa experience, unique and relaxing
At first to go to the hotel was quite inconvenient because one has to carry their own luggage thru a rough walkway. Eventually, as one checks in and use the spa, one can have the best spa experience because the spa is located at a garden with several jacuzzis to boot!
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Xuebin from United Kingdom
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Very nice stay. It is close to train/coach station
Nice lake view. next to cable car.
It is close to station and lake. It is very easy to access to bus and hotel shettle. Very nice sba.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Cheong from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
The overall is good.
The hot spring is good, , the staff is polite and nice
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Yanthi from
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great and relax environment
Great hot spring
Relatively close to the Hakone Yumoto station. You need to ride a shuttle bus to go to the Hotel Okada.
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Daisy from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
comfortable and clean
it was very clean, branded shampoo and room very big
it was clean and big, just that it's location was hard to find.
Reviewed March 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: