Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 9.2
Sort by

Hong from China
Solo travelers
Small Japanese Room without Bath for 2 people
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Nice food, good service and great hot spring
Food, customer services and environment
Their service is excellent, they try their best to satisfy my needs. The cuisine that they provided arevery delicious. Last but not least, their English is very well, so that I can totally understand their instructions.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Hong-zhe from Australia
Couples
River View
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Pleasant Experience
Food, Traditional Experience and Scenery
It was generally a pleasant experience. Good food and great river view, however the staff is a little pushy, always trying to get ahead of scheduled timing.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Kia from Singapore
Solo travelers
Small Japanese Room without Bath for 2 people
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Exceeded expectations, authentic japanese ryokan experience
I knew I was at a good ryokan when I saw several japanese in there. The building is old but well maintained and with beautiful archihecture and history. Room is very clean and my room was just by the river, so imagine waking up to lovely water flowing. Staff service was impeccable, quality of the dinner and breakfast was good too, contrary to earlier negative reviews. In house Hot spring was wonderful, though one of them is a tad old and dated. Location wise, it's a 10 mins walk to train station and local eateries though there really isn't a need to venture out since the ryokan kind of provides for everything.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Lin from China
Solo travelers
Small Japanese Room without Bath for 2 people
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great experience of Japanese culture
Staffs are super welcoming. They served dinner and breakfast in your room with endless courses. Love how the place is decorated. The hot spring was pretty cool as well. Overall this is a great place to experience Japanese culture.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Emily from Australia
Groups
River View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Wonderful stay and friendly service
The rooms were beautifully laid out and the ryokan is situated next to a flowing river. The staff are incredibly friendly and warm. They took note of the things that we liked and adjusted the menu the following night accordingly. Dinner and breakfast is a must! Would definitely stay again if visiting Hakone.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Beng from Malaysia
Couples
Japanese Style - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
An amazing experience!
For those who dont know, a 'ryokan' is a traditional Japanese inn that serves travelers. They have tatami-matted rooms, communal baths, and visitors generally wear yukatas supplied in the ryokan. Ryokan Fukuzumiro is located next to a creek and in a gorgeous area. The inn may be old but is full of charm. The staff were friendly and extremely efficient. The tended to our every need and the kaiseki dinner was delicious. The communal baths are an interesting experience. There is one room that can be used as a private bath for the self-conscious. The ryokan is on the main road only a minute's walk from the bus stops. We would highly recommend this enchanting ryokan.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Blair from United States
Solo travelers
Small Japanese Room without Bath for 2 people
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Fantastic stay
hospitality, location, relaxation
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Christine from United Kingdom
Couples
River View
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Discovery of Japanese traditions
The greeting and care offered is second to none, you get a glimpse of the Japan culture and way of life
This was Japanese hospitality at its best
Reviewed December 15, 2015

ianthe from Singapore
Solo travelers
Small Japanese Room without Bath for 2 people
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great ryokan!
The view of the river, the location and the staff
Had a relaxing night at the Ryokan.. the room was beautiful and room attendants were very nice:) Recommended!
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Linda from United States
Couples
River View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Beautiful/historic inn but shared bathrooms
Historic charming old home, food and genuine hospitable service
While we loved the charm of this old historic beauty, the shared bathroom and stairs were a challenge for some in our party. But if you go w the proper level of expectation and accept it's grace in its own terms, your stay can be every enchanting. Very peaceful in the river view rooms. Not handicap accessible or those mobility issues due to stairs.
Reviewed November 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: