Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 347 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Fazli from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Value of money
Clean. Friendly and helpful. Near to station. Downside - no english spoken staff. But not at hakone only. It's Japan.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Hsia from Singapore
Couple
Annex Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Too expensive for what u get. Can get a palace in Spain for that price!
Too old hotel. Poorly maintanance. Staff doesnt speak english. Good location.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Siew from Singapore
Couple
Annex Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Relax and comfortable hotel
The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the Hakone Yumoto station. The staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel provides both indoor n outdoor onsen. The room is huge n comfortable. The hotel also provides free shuttle bus to Hakone Yumoto station. But there is no WiFi in the hotel room. The WiFi is only available at hotel lobby which is closed at 11pm.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Sherry from Australia
Couple
Annex Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Wouldn't return
shower takes ten minutes to warm up, weak pressure, staff wouldn't make a call on our behalf to make a booking at a restaurant, very old room. You have to go into the lobby to use wifi - we only found out that you can rent a router to take to your room upon leaving. I thought at the price we paid it would've been included. This was very in inconvenient.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Weerachat from Thailand
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good location, nice staff, good atmosphere
All is good but no elevator, not convenient.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Chungwui from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Japanese-Style Room - Hotel Senkei
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent stsy.
The traditional rooms was very charming. Loved spending time at the onsen. Staff were friendly. A bery enjoyable and relaxing stay.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Nadja from Switzerland
Group
Japanese-Style Room - Hotel Senkei
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great experience
a stay in a ryokan is a must do on a japan-trip. The ryokan senkei is wonderful. the food is delicious and very authentic. There are plenty of different pices to try. the staff is very friendly and helps on a funny way to explane everything with just little english knowledge. the onsen is very beautiful and clean. It is a great experience and to sleep on the futon is bsolutly okay.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Lloyd from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Hotel Senkei
Kids loved it!
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Hannelore from Germany
Solo traveler
Annex Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
None
It's a real shame breakfast is not included with normal hotel rooms. Check out is a bit too early.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Siau from Malaysia
Family with older children
Annex Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great location !
Onsen bath, location and shuttle service to train station
Generally decent Ryokan but the staffs were not very proficient in English, hence were not able to help with a lot of queries. However, they were generally helpful. For our stay, We had booked a room for 2 adults and I had earlier tried to book for a room for 3 but they were unavailable. Also, queries for additional bed were not addressed by Agoda. Hence, during check in, hotel were shocked to see 3 guests (2 adults and a older child) but they were kind enough to allow us to check in with an additional charge for thr 3rd staying guest which we are more than happy to pay for. As for the room, generally small with basic amenities. Unlike the usual Japanese bathroom in other hotels where we have stayed in where the toilet seats are equipped with the heater and wash functions, the toilet seat in our room was just the regular model.
Reviewed January 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: