Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 135 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Yi from Malaysia
Couples
Japanese Style Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Standard room for a nights rest
Food
Location was a little hard to find
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Kaitlyn from United States
Couples
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great
Food, service, hot spring
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Nils from United States
Couples
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great Japanese Experience
Food, Service, Hot Tubs
My wife and I stayed at the Kisyunso for two nights. The food was some of the best Japanese food we ever had. The hot tubs are great. Although sometimes other people were using them we got to try all three tubs. The building is old, but ryokans are supposed to be old. It can be hard to find but we stopped at the convenience store on top of the hill. The proprietor lead us to a ryokan next door whose owner lead us right to the Kisyunso. The Kisyunso's staff are curteous and helpful and work hard to understand you.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

KHOO from Malaysia
Groups
Japanese Style Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
One of the cheaper Hotel in Hakkone
1. Nice food 2.Clean room 3. Individual hot spring
Very Good stay.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Shiak from Malaysia
Couples
Japanese Style Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
clean room
nice food, clean room and friendly staff
nice food, clean room and friendly staff. Hard to find hotel if no GPS.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Wai from Malaysia
Couples
Japanese Style Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Not worth the value
It is not worth the value of paying for. The service is not good,and the location is hard to find.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

John from United States
Couples
Japanese Style Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Worn out
The food and staff
The hotel room needed to be remodeled. The tatami were worn and old and so were the walls. The room had no view at all and the onsen seemed in need of maintenance.
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Wang from Singapore
Families with older children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
An average accommodation
I like to personal space for the 3 Onsen which operate on 1st come 1st serve basis.
The place and their service are satisfied with the amount we are paid for. Can't expect more. The only thing is their Onsen which believe is not the real Onsen, is just hot water.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Rini from Indonesia
Groups
Japanese Style Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great ryokan
private bath, friendly staff
Great ryokan.
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Chek from Malaysia
Couples
Japanese Style Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Peaceful and Calm
Food, Location, Staff
The staff only speak very basic English, but we managed to communicate in body language. They are very kind and accommodating. We also appreciate the location, very close to the train station, mere 10 minutes walking distance. The dinner and breakfast served is superb. There is a park just outside of the hotel, when we were there the Sakura is still in bloom, very pretty and there is literally no one there, great place for a sandwich.
Reviewed April 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: