Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 153 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Kaitlin from United States
Solo travelers
Garden View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
An amazing retreat from Tokyo
The location is stunning and feels secluded from the other lake resorts. The hot springs are therapeutic and the staff is very pleasant.
Our stay was restful and we felt very taken care of. The food is over priced but very high standards.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

John from Australia
Families with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Heaven at Hakone
Scenery, location, hot springs
Excellent. Stayed overnight only the staff were excellent but the location, hot springs and day spa were better.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

NG from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
nil
nil
nil
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Shimon from Israel
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
big hotel with small rooms
location, breakfest, service
comfortable. The public space is very big with endless coridors but the rooms are very small. Dinner was very expenensive without any propotion. great view of Fugi mountain.
Reviewed April 24, 2015

CHEE from Singapore
Couples
Fuji View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Fantastic stay
1. good location
location is very good, the bus stop is infront of the hotel, near to the ropeway , jetty to lake Ashi. walking distance to bus termial where you can take an express bus back to Shinjuku etc. Meal is expansive. it is an forgetable stay as the view is so beautiful if the room is facing the lake and mt Fuji .
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Wee from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Lakeside Romantic Hotel
1) Lakeside with Mt Fuji view, 2) big and clean rooms, 3) linked to some shops and eateries
The lakeside location was perfect. A stroll along the lake will leave many beautiful memories. Shops and eateries are linked so it's convenient if your do not want to dine in the hotel. Highly recommended for couple looking for a peaceful setting with a magnificent view.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Carol from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Nice environment but inconvenient
Nice view and nice onsen.
There was dried vomit on our cover sheets when we arrived. The staffs were very helpful even though I don't think they understood me. They sent a cleaner over very soon after. We loved the environment but it's not near to town or any sights. There is no bus going back to the hotel after 2:14pm. We had to hire a taxi...
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Hsu from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Great hotel
Hot spring is fantastic
It was a very big hotel. Hotel spring viewing the lake is fantastic. Location is no so good because must travel with scheduled bus. It was like one per every hour.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Alvaro from Chile
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good
Staff, Clean, Relax
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Salza from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Serenity
The onsen, the staff and the quietness of the place
It was a really nice experience with a good staff to boot but the only issue is the option for food is mainly at the hotel as there are no other ones avail except a Chinese one away from the hotel abt 10mins by car. But u can arrange with the hotel for this. Garden view not much to boast about and I would recommend the mountain view room.
Reviewed December 18, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: