Excellent 8.1
Based on 205 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 205 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Jason from Singapore
Family with older children
Japanese Style
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good ryokan.
Location, staff, price
Good. Enjoyed the stay. Will recommend to others.
Reviewed December 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Janet from United Kingdom
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great ryokan
Private spa bath outside overlooking the river. The evening meal. The location.
This is superbly located just a five minute walk over the hill from Tonogawa railway station, on the route up to the cable car for viewing Mt Fuji.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good Japanese Hospitality Style Experience
In room hot spring tub, Traditional Japanese Hotel & Food quality
We have good pleasant stay at Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel. Very good japanese style hospitality experience.
Reviewed November 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YANG from China
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed one night in October 2014
more than one century Traditional Japanese Hotel
convenient, comfort and good experience
the stay is pleasant and we would not expect the hotel is more than 100 hundred years old. The rooms is huge and we live nearby the river. It is very comfortable and the breakfast is authentic Japanese breakfast. Overall is a good experience
Reviewed November 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yilun from Australia
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed one night in September 2014
Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel
Good value for money
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kai from United States
Family with older children
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Over rated
Dining room was spacious
Our stay was 'average'. The laid back environment included putting out your own futon, lack of hot water at the sink in the room and worn out furniture in the bar. Lack of English language info on posted train schedule info was unfortunate.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yoon from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Relax and fun!
Good food, friendly staff
The hotel staff is friendly and communicated in English. The most relaxing was the hot spring. Ichinoyu Honkan provides private room for hot spring. We had our privacy which is great! Hotel provides some board games, cards for travellers to have fun with the family members which is very sweet move!
Reviewed June 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yoon from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Traditional Japanese hotel
Good food, nice hot spring, and friendly staff
We walked from Hakone-yumoto to Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel. It seemed to be long distance (it would be due to long journey, directly from Narita Airport and with heavy luggage) but actual fact, it only took about 15mins. The hotel staff told us the nearest station ie tounosawa station which is only 5 mins from the hotel but when we tried it out, we ended up entering into a deserted, vacant hotel and seemed very scary. If you were there, dun try, just paid the 100 yen and took the bus to Hakone-yumoto. We had breakfast n dinner which were excellent and value for money
Reviewed June 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YONG from Malaysia
Group
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good
traditional
Reviewed June 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura-Katrin from Germany
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed one night in May 2014
Very enjoyable stay!
The panoramic bath, the Japanese breakfast, the location
We truly enjoyed our stay, the room was beautiful and the private outdoor bath a real treat.
Reviewed June 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: