Excellent 8.2
Based on 534 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 534 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

TAN from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Single B Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
excellent free wifi service in the room and come with lan.
from hiroshima station to hotel station, jr pass not cover this route. you need to take electric railway 10 minutes walk from hotel is a huge area with lots of restaurant, pub, café and bar
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Charles from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Single B Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
The Chisun - good location and good service
The Chisun is a good hotel conveniently located on the main street
The Chisun is conveniently accessed by city tram from the main train station. On the central street of Aioi-dori it is within walking distance of the Peace Park and other important sites, and close to the entertainment area of Nagarekawa-dori. The service was good; the room clean & more than adequate. If I should return to this charming city I would stay at the Chisun.
Reviewed May 06, 2012

Mark from Australia
Couples
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great hotel, great location.
Location, price.Good quality toiletries. All have coin laundry facilities.
very comfortable hotel, great location. tram stop right outside door of hotel to jr line train station and the peace park.
Reviewed May 06, 2012

Chee from Malaysia
Couples
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good location and good services
Location
Service are friendly. Very good location and easy to find. Hotel staff very helpful. Food are very delicious.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Jimmy from Netherlands
Groups
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Clean room
Convenient located, clean room, friendly staff
Likes: Clean room with pretty much all facilities one needs Friendly staff Easy acces by tram (ride takes approx. 5 minutes from main station, stops in front of hotel) Conveniently located near bars/restaurants/clubs/shopping district (but not too close to the action), Family Mart next to hotel Hotel offers breakfast which I didn't try, but can be convenient to guests. Walk to Memorial Park approx. 20 mins. Dislikes: No wifi, only 1 computer with internet for guests in lobby. However the use of the computer was free of charge which is nice.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Collis from Australia
Couples
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Small rooms but great location
Service was great. Price was excellent. Location close to public transport.
Beds were small and very hard to sleep on including the pillows but the same was found all around Japan.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Jacquie from Australia
Couples
Twin A Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good location in front of a tram stop
Location
check in check out was easy. staff speaks reasonable english. wifi needs adapter available at reception but all instructions in japanese!!
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Saowarat from Thailand
Groups
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good Location
Good location, Easy to access
The hotel is equipped with nice facilities. The Location is easy to access and located near to shopping district and not very far from the historic sights.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

EVGENIYA from Russia
Couples
Twin A Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Never again
good for nothing
dear travelers, please, avoid this hotel, do it for your health. they have a lot of black mold at the room: walls, floor, around the table. it's blooming and spreading around with aircondition wind. the black mold is very dangerous for the health. we were in shock of it, more was only the shock of the staff answer: sorry. we has ask: why you even don't use antiseptic or just cheap bleach. because it could at least stop the spreading mold spores around. they say again "sorry". they very sorry and do just nothing.we travel a lot, and even in poorest countries we never had this attitude. we made some photos, so we have a proof. we had just fly back home and had no time yet to manage photos.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Candy from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Single B Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good location
Right off a Hiroden station, comfortable
it is off the m5 kanayama-cho station off the 1, 2, and 6 hiroden lines from hiroshima station. extremely convenient, though during rush hour, it can get really crowded with your luggage. a japan post office is one block away by if you need to get money from their atms. the room i had was very nice and comfortable. decent size, very clean, and had comfort items such as a humidifier and a face-steamer. it might have been one of their "standard single ladies" though. easy to leave luggage there - they give you a number for when you pick up your stuff.
Reviewed April 17, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: