Excellent 8.2
Based on 955 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 955 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Emma from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great Location
Great Location, the view from the restaurant
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Barry from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great location
location
Great location beside one of the rivers that flow through the city. Opposite Peace Park and the Hiroshima Memorial Museum. "The Dome" about 5 minutes walk. Castle 15 mins. Shopping 5 plus. Transport & Restaurants very nearby inc - a lovely river side Italian with a French accent. The hotel was fine, except we wanted a non-smoking room/floor and they claimed they could not give us one. Our room had the sickly smell of old smoke. They would not move us and would not even open the window until I demanded to see the manager. Then a staffer came up and begrudgingly opened it. This event coloured our thinking about the hotel. Otherwise not bad. Tram from JR station or taxi about AUD $12.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

gilles from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good quality of service
Common spaces, very good products served at the bar, pretty high standing hotel
We spent a nice moment; everything was as expected: quiteness and discretion of the staff. We were just slightly disturbed by the smell of the cigarette coming from the ventilation.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

SUNGTAE from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good location, Good view of river
Restaurant, close to the attraction, clean room
It was nice and relaxable place. Easy to access to the major shopping town and tourist attraction.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

WENDY from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Clean, tidy and well maintained.
Clean, tidy and well maintained.
It was easy for us to find the hotel as it was only 3 minutes away from the nearest tram station. You can take a stroll down to the Peace park and museum from the hotel in just about 5 minutes. The surrounding environment was clean and quiet. The room was small though fairly standard size for hotels in Japan, the bathroom likewise was small but you wouldn't normally find much bigger in Japan. All said though, the hotel was adequate to our needs, clean, tidy and well maintained. We went to Miyajima for a day trip by ourselves. The hotel staff were friendly when giving instructions on how to get to Miyajima on the transportation network map (provided). We also found 4-5 travel options to Miyajima on the hotel's information board which was very helpful as it compared the travel time and costs between the various methods, the same board also had a nice selection of nearby restaurants recommended by the hotel. The Hotel is a few stations away from the busiest part of Hiroshima city, but all in all, it was very sufficient for our short culture visit since we were not there for shopping anyway.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Erin from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in March 2014
Lovely hotel in a good location
Location, clean, quality rooms
By far the best stay yet! Great location, really nice clean modern rooms overlooking river and mountains. Great value for money and really nice staff!
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Vivi from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2014
perfect hotel for exploring Hiroshima
large room, good location,
This hotel was very nice. The room was extremely large and had a nice big bed and bathtub. It was so big there was even a couch and a dresser with lit mirror. The Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum was a five minute walk away. There was a huge shopping area to the North perfect for cheering yourself up with too. If you need more cheering up, Okunoshima (rabbit island) is a few hours away. I recommend waking up very early for that because there are only a few trains that run there and if you miss one then you may not have time. I would stay here again next time I'm in Hiroshima.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Lionel from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Beautiful sightseeing from the room
Central location, Beautiful sightseeing from the room, excellent staff
We stayed 2 nights. Cheap hotel. Room was OK except the carpet was dirty and old. Beautiful sightseeing from the room. Close to the Hiroshima peace museum. Many restaurants around and one starbuck just in front of the hotel. You should try the restaurant on the boat just close to the hotel!
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Eri from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014
It was awesome. Nice location and nice staff.
Centrally located, nice staff and very clean.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Ashley from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2013
Ideal location for the Bomb Museum
Location to the Bomb Museum, Breakfast selection, size of room
We were very impressed by the proximity of this hotel to the Bomb Dome. We were pushed for time in Hiroshima and upon arriving at the hotel mid-afternoon we still had time to walk over the bridge to the Bomb Dome and Museum. The restaurant in the hotel had spectacular views of the river and the Bomb Museum/Dome. Would highly recommend it.
Reviewed February 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: