Excellent 8.8
Based on 149 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 149 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Maud from France
Solo traveler
Single Futon in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Best hostel ever !
10 min from the JR station. Perfectly clean, friendly and helful staff, good situation along the river. Little real onsen, and kitchen with evething you need !
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Kwoon from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory - Male And Female Shared Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Valued for money
Near Tokkaikan
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Nicholas from Malaysia
Group
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Wish I stayed longer
Friensly English speaking staff! K house itself is very charming and a welcome retreat for the weary traveler. Ito is a quiet town that serves as a good base point for your explorations through the Izu peninsula
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Ben from Singapore
Family with teens
Japanese Style Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Traditional Japanese Style Ryokan near Ito Station.
Stayed 2 nights at K's House (Ito) with my family from 31 Mar - 01 Apr 2016. It's an old traditional Japanese style ryokan, with natural onsen facilities. We booked the double bed room with river view and from the balcony, you can relax the view was great. The room is in Japanese style tatami flooring with futon beds - very spacious room, very neat and clean. Apart from the public gender segregated onsens, there is also a private onsen which is available for the guest usage, both are free of charge. The private onsen though is pretty small and is only suitable for single individual usage. There are also kitchen and laundry facilities that guests can use. The ryokan staffs were very friendly and helpful. The con aspect being that there isn't any ensuite toilet, all guests share the common toilet available at each floor level. Distance to the Ito station wasn't exactly near, but is still manageable with 10-15 mins walk. Overall, K's House (Ito) is an great ryokan, and should I visit Ito again, I will definitely stay there. Ben
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Mei from Malaysia
Group
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great Onsen
it's about 7-10 mins walk from the station, the facilities is great, but one of the staff is very rude. One thing to remind, there is no elevator in this hostel.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

WENG from Macau
Couple
Japanese Style Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Ok
Ok
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Jordon from United States
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory - Male And Female Shared Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Really lucked out
The public space, kitchen, and location
This Ryokan is the most beautiful building in all of Ito! I booked 6 nights here on a whim thinking it would be a good place to relax after 2 weeks of snowboarding in Hokkaido and was correct. The onsen is fairly small and in the basement but I usually was the only one in it. The staff was all very kind and spoke English well. I met a lot of great people from all various nationalities here while enjoying the very welcoming public space. I would have loved to stay at more K's houses along the way but they were all booked. Definitely worth checking out! Thanks K's crew!
Reviewed February 17, 2016

winnie from Australia
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
wonderful place
Great hostel, the best hostel we ever stayed, we like the Japanese room setting, the room is quiet large, so comfortable to sit in the room and watch the view outside windows, our room is next to the small river. We can wonder in the hostel for whole day.
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Jorge from Mexico
Couple
River View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A warm welcome, a warm onsen, a warm ryokan
the building, the staff, the onsen
Warm welcome on the New Years Eve, even if we arrived close to midnight. Our luggage would arrive a day later and they kindly received it as we were not at that moment. The NYE event they prepared was friendly and warm. The Ryokan is a monumental building. We were lucky to have a room with a river view, which is the best to begin (and end) a day. There is an open Onsen as well as a private one, which is a nice touch.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Jiradett from Thailand
Couple
River View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Excellent experience staying in this hostel
Location, Scenery and Ryokan
This is my first time staying in the hostel and it seems to be the best experience of my stay in Japan. This old building is really looking great and traditional with a really nice Onsen. They provide the kitchen and everything you'll need. The best thing about this place is the view from the window. You can see the gorgeous river view from the room which I really enjoy drinking at the balcony. It's near a supermarket where you can find food easily. More, it's about 5 minutes walk from the Ito station so you travel to other city with ease.
Reviewed January 13, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: