Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 751 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Kwan from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Easy!
convenient clean and awesome
Very convenient with Kyoto station downstairs
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Jui from Taiwan
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Nice environment and friendly service.
1. Nice environment. 2. Friendly service. 3. Good view.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Excellent!!!
Big room.beautiful hotel. great location.
Me and my husband had great time there we love the hotel .we'll be back again!!! Thank you for everything
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Chi from Portugal
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
An excellent convenient 5 star hotel in Kyoto
Staff are helpful . We have mistakenly checked in a smoking floor due to language misunderstanding.and the front desk staff prompts to Change room with us immediately
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Heng from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great location
Nearest yo Kyoto station, lots of good choices
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Maria from United States
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great Impression for a Great City
Location, Luxury, Views
It's the best of the hotels we stayed during our trip at the same budget we paid for the rest. Superb location where our train, restaurants, tourist center, tour pickkups were all within almost the same roof - except for the tour we joined, which was basically a block across from our hotel. The optional Japanese or Western optional breakfast was delicious. I didn't mind repeating the next day. It was well worth it. They also have a Nespresso machine in the room with complimentary coffee or premium tea. Our first time experience to have a toilet detect we are coming to use it. The toilet seat automatically opens and has a blue light! I think it flushes by itself if you forget. The bathroom has a separate tub and shower. The shower has multi-sprays you can control like a luxury bath. The room is spacious like a big Western type hotel without paying double the price! The grand lobby with soaring ceiling was impressive! And as we walked in the hallway to our room, I could see glass walkways. It's very futuristic. This hotel is in Kyoto Station and connected to all the trains, and mall below ground with shops and food courts and restaurants. At the corner of the block is even the Post Office to change money or mail anything. Kyoto Station is phenomenal! It's a world of its own. Therefore, it's the best hotel location. Even the public buses stop right outside and an array of cabs are waiting outside. And cab drivers know where your hotel is too when you give directions. And a lady at the Club Lounge went out of her way to find a store that sold a seasonal confection I was looking for. She called them to hold it for us and she called me to let me know.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

WINS from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
exellent
good servis
feel good
Reviewed July 28, 2014

May from Hong Kong
Group
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Convenience
convenience,location and shopping
Located at Kyoto station and near bus station, very convenient
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Tan from Singapore
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
Centrally located
location, location, location
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Chiew from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
best location
good location, right above train station, great service
it was right above the main kyoto train station, very convenient if you're carrying heavy luggages. there were various shopping and eateries around, and the bus terminal brings you to all major places of interest in Kyoto. slightly expensive but still recommended!
Reviewed July 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: