Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 749 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Kit from Hong Kong
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
right next to kyoto station, very convinence
next to kyoto station, nice room, nice service
Reviewed July 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhimin from Singapore
Business travelers
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Would come back again
Location, room comfort, ease of public transport
stayed here for 4 nights, extremely pleased that I chose this hotel mainly due to the unbeatable location - just above the massive Kyoto station and next to a bus interchange, which allowed for really easy access to major attractions. Many restaurants are located at the Kyoto station and around this area as well. My room was upgraded due to its location which is slightly further away from the lift lobby and I was grateful for that. The room itself is clean, very spacious for Japanese standards, quiet and comfortable. Amenities provided are more than adequate, and service delivery by the staff was prompt and excellent. The hotel may seem slightly cold at times, compared to the homely ryokans you can opt to stay in Kyoto as well, but it still works well.
Reviewed July 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from Taiwan
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Wonderful experienced.
Restaurant, Room, and speedy services.
Even though this hotel is located at JR station, it comes with 5 stars hotel's standard. I'd highly suggest this hotel to all the business travellers. Shopping and food courts are right at the basement and next buildings. If you want to save money, just book hotels accross the streets, those hotel are half price comparing with the Hotel Granvia Kyoto.
Reviewed July 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Felicia from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
superb. would love to go back n stay there again
best location, best access to isetan, best access to kyoto station n restaurants
Reviewed July 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nai from Taiwan
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Its very convenient
Convenient, Comfortable and Amazing Views.
Reviewed July 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Juan from Spain
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Incredible Kyoto
location, personnel attention and services
Reviewed July 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leslie from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great hotel
Location, quality of staff and easy access
excellant location with very helpfull staff. It is above the main train station.
Reviewed June 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Staff are very nice and considerate.
Location is very good, right on the railway station. The staff are nice and speak fluent English. The room is clean.
Apart from the mentioned, the toilet stuff are good quality.
Reviewed June 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tran from Vietnam
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good hotel
Near shopping, easy get bus and train
I will stay here if I comeback Kyoto. Restaurant very good
Reviewed June 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ying from
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Location, location, location
Most convenient location, great shopping and dinning, friendly staff
My daughter and I have stayed there for five nights and we enjoyed a lot. We'll definitely stay at this hotel next time we visit Kyoto.
Reviewed June 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: