2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2353 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2353 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Shih from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good location
Location, value
Location was very good, excellent Japanese service (as usual), rooms were reasonably sized and overall very comfortable. My only complain is the sporadic wifi connection in the lobby and the lack of wifi in the room - that was quite inconvenient.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Leslie from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location, tiny rooms
excellent breakfast buffet, great location
the rooms were tiny for the price, but that's the norm for japan. the location was fantastic. we walked to gion many times, to kiyomizu temple (great shopping along the way!), and the darling neighborhood just outside the hotel. breakfast was very good. we'd just come from 2 days at a vegetarian temple stay, and inhaled the dinner buffet--seemed like the best meal we'd had in ages we were so hungry!
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Sabrina from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Very nice hotel and good location
Very big and clean room, lovely staff and services, good for value
My boyfriend and I loved to stay at this hotel. It was good for value for the room, service and location. There was even foxtel in the room! Japanese bathroom tends to be very small but our was a decent size. The place was roomy and it was very clean overall. There was bus stops just outside the hotel. There were shops in the surrounding. Walkable to Gion district, about 15-20 minutes stroll. Did not try the foods at the hotel so cannot comment.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Guillaume from France
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great Hotel in the center of Kyoto
Location, Price
Very well located in the center of Kyoto, good staff, and the room was big enough. This hotel is very good value for money. Definitely recommended.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Gareth from South Africa
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location, basic rooms
Location, Clean
Location is great, rooms pretty basic but have all you need. Can hire bikes which was really great! Spa was closed- and pool etc under renovation.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

David from United States
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Incredible location and fantastic service
Very helpful staff, ideal location for sightseeing and going out, and a wonderful well-kept room
Stayed here for a few nights during a trip around Kansai. Easily the best hotel from the entire trip. Conveniently located near a subway station and the main road in front of the hotel has a lot to offer in terms of eating, drinking, and entertainment. Highly recommended.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

SOSUM from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice location,convinent
Nice location,convinent, easy to find the hotel. took off the bus 205 the hotel is oppisit the bus stop. many shops n resurans around the hotel and entainment shops.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Kathleen from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great hotel with helpful staff, Centrally located
Great, central location, Easy access to sights, Tons of restaurants & shops nearby, Comfortable rooms with great amenities
hotel is located on a busy street with tons of shops and restaurants at your doorstep. it's centrally located and there's a bus stop to the major temples and pagodas just across the street from the hotel. the rooms were nice and the bed was very comfortable. the staff were inviting, friendly and very helpful. all in all this is a great hotel - i highly recommend it!
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Ailen from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Location and value of maney
Walking distance to attractions, shopping and near to subway, bus stop, train station
Location is great. Walking distance to Gion and shopping area. The room is clean and comfort. WIFI only available at lobby. Overall is good and highly recommended.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Rochelle from United States
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Fantastic Location
Within walking distance of a lot of things, clean, comfortable, and affordable
This hotel's location is its biggest selling point. It is near several train/subway stations making it very easy to get around Kyoto, but it is also within walking distances of many things too. A large shopping center filled with little shops, brand name stores, restaurants, drugstores, convenience stores and a grocery store is right across the street. You are also within walking distance of the Gion district and the restaurants in that area. We also walked to Heian-jingu and Nijo-jo. We also took a cab to the base of Kiyomizu and it only cost around 800 yen, but you can also get there using the subway system. The hotel itself is clean and quiet. The rooms were also really comfortable. The beds are also much more comfortable than other hotels I've stayed at in Japan. The staff was also very friendly and helpful when we needed it. My only complaint about this hotel is that there is no Wi-fi in the rooms. There is a lan connection in the rooms, and you can use wi-fi in the lobby so it was just a little inconvenient. Overall, it was a great hotel, and I would stay there again if I went to Kyoto.
Reviewed February 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: