2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2349 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2348 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Can from Turkey
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2012
Spacious room with good location
compliments to the bartenders
Rooms were comparatively better than the ones in tokyo in terms of size. However front desk officers were quite careless. nonetheless still very helpful
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Chiu from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Best location to subway & restaurants
Next to City Hall subway station. 10 min walk to Shijo.
Stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the fabulous discount. Definitely good value for money given its best location, modern interior, and spotlessly clean room. The discovery of whole street full of restaurants behind the hotel was a nice surprise. There were also a large convenient store and Starbucks down the Shijo main road towards the river. The only improvements needed are adding in-room free wifi and fixing the morning call system which did not work. Overall, this hotel is very much alive with nice ambience.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Kenneth from Canada
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Very nice part of the City
This location was great for our sight seeing
The location and surrounding temples were so nice. We were treated very nicely by the staff who assisted us with many requests each day.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

CHENG from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good CP value
Good service
We stay here for 3 night, twin room, the room is not small with 22m2. Location is good, close to shopping centre and market, just a bit far from the the train station (about 10mins walk), but close to a subway station which is just 1-2 mins. Service is good as well, the lobby is big and grand, the staff speak english.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Kai from Singapore
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely Hotel with Very Spacious Room
Spacious Room
We stayed in Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa for three nights in December. Location is convenient enough, just a couple of subway stations away from JR Kyoto Station (you have to change subway once). There is underground passage to the Hotel from the subway station. The room is very spacious. humidifiers are provided upon request as compared to other Japanese hotels we have been to, which humidifiers are naturally placed in the room. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay in the Hotel.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Johannes from Netherlands
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good price for Kyoto
Good location, friendly, very clean.
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean. People were correct and very friendly.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

poay from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
our regular hotel in kyoto
convenient location
i stayed at this hotel for 3 nights recently with my wife and 2 teenage kids. this is my second stay at the hotel in my second visit to kyoto. we decided to stay at this hotel again having stayed the last time my wife and i were in kyoto. the main reason is the location along one of the main shopping streets surrounded by shops and restaurants and several bus stops. the subway station is only about 10 minutes walk from the hotel so it is a great place to stay at fairly reasonable prices. everything is clean except the hotel room is quite small but big enough to open our 2 suitcases on the floor. personally, i would prefer that they upgrade the rooms a bit and up the prices because the location is great and there will always be people choosing this hotel simply for the location. other facilities are ok but the staff are all very helpful and speak decent english. i wish they would provide wifi in the room and not just in the lobby.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

wenyueh from Taiwan
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
It's recommended hotel
The location is good
The room space is limited. And the decoration is getting old. However the location is ok for traveler. Near the subway and bus station.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Jean-Francois from Canada
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location and comfort room for the price
Very good accomodation for the price, recent furnitures
Located at the limit of the Center Kyoto and North area. 5 minutes walk from subway station. A lot of restaurants around. From the hotel, you are 10 minutes walk from the great Nishiki Market and 15 minutes from Gion district. This is by far the more luxurious room that we had during our trip to Japan and for the same price range. The room was clean and the furnitures very comfortable.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hui from New Zealand
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location
Good service and fantastic location
Had a great time at Kyoto and having a hotel close to the train station is really handy. Rooms were small but clean and nice breakfast too.
Reviewed November 28, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: