Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 675 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Best location
Location, convenience, helpful staff
Flawless
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Yuze from China
Solo travelers
Comfort Single
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Best stay ever in Japan
Very centrally located. Professional staff speaking good English which is very rare in Japan.
Best stay ever in Japan. I love this hotel and definitely gonna come back again
Reviewed June 25, 2014

William from United States
Couples
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Comfortable, painless, enjoyable
Customer Service, Cleanliness, Centrally located
Excellent
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Sebastian from Germany
Solo travelers
Comfort Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great City Hotel in a very good location.
Good Location. Good access to public transportation. Fast Internet.
Nice Hotel. Very good location. Not recommended for smokers. Hotel is in the non-smoking zone of Kyoto.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

SuonLaong from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
An excellent hotel indeed!
Superb front desk & housekeeping staff. Very strategic location in Kyoto. Fast wifi access thoughout the premise.
This is a model how a hospitality entity should be run! Will be a repeat customer for sure.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

SuonLaong from Malaysia
Groups
Comfort Single
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Great Stay
Fantastic location. Superb front desk & housekeeping. Fast wifi access.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Lara from Philippines
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Comfort and Convenience
Location, Location, Location
The location of the Hotel was perfect that it enabled my friends and I to enjoy part of Kyoto even when we arrived late in the afternoon. It was a stone's throw away from Pontocho where dining options were overwhelming. It was also right around the corner from Sanjo-dori so shopping was easy. The staff was also very friendly and responsive to our needs.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Shou from Singapore
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Comfortable, value-for-money, AMAZING location
Location location location
The hotel is very new, so the rooms were modern and well-furnished. Beds were comfortable and for the price we paid, it was definitely value for money. The best aspect of the hotel would be its location. It is so centrally located that most of the restaurants I had intended to visit are all within walking distance away. The shopping district is also walking distance away. And so is a 24-hour fast food outlet if you're looking for supper. I sincerely believe that this is the best hotel to stay in in Kyoto due to its location and most importantly the value-for-money as you will not be paying exorbitant amount for the comfort you get.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Sock from Singapore
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Love this hotel! Central, clean, effiicient
Location and cleanliness
Fantastic stay. We moved to a ryokan after staying here for a few nights and wished we hadn't. Room is clean, smells nice and spacious enough for a Japanese hotel. Location is very good. Near the shopping area, and with many food to choose from. within walking distance to subway and bus lines. Highly recommend.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Leslie from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Perfect
Location, location, location
Nice clean room. We had no issues with this hotel and enjoyed our stay. The location was just perfect. I would stay here again and would also recommend the hotel.
Reviewed May 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: