Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 200 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

John from United States
Family with teens
Standard (Japanese Style)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Liked it
Staff, location , tub
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Anhthu from United States
Group
Standard (Japanese Style)
Stayed one night in April 2015
Excellent Ryokan
The staff was incredibly nice and accomodating (and extremely adorable), the food was wonderful, and the decor/ambience lovely.
My friends and I had a wonderful time during our stay at Seikoro. The location was near a train stop, and the staff was more than wonderful. They were incredibly welcoming and accomdating, and the lady who served our room was more than adorable. The ryokan was clean, and the ambience was relaxing. I would definitely recommend this place.
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Christian from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard (Japanese Style)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Quite nice but overpriced compared to other ryokan
My room attendant, nicely decorated room, short way to the Keihan line,
It was ok but not excellent, at least when the price is taken into account.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Ekaterina from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard (Japanese Style)
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great food but moderate room / service
Food
Compared to other similarly priced ryokans I found Seikoro lacking: bathroom was not very clean, there were lot of hairs; in the morning I felt very rushed even though it was way before check out time - though I have to be fair here it could have been facilitated by language misunderstanding.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

NEIL from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard (Japanese Style)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
LOVELY OLD RYOKAN
ROOMS, STAFF AND ATMOSPHERE
We enjoyed our stay at the ryokan. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. A point to note about the location however - it is a 5 minute taxi ride from the station.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Yuan-Che from Taiwan
Family with teens
Deluxe (Japanese Style)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Wonderful Experience in Japanese Ryokan
Exllecnt service, good location, and comfortable room condition
It was my first stay in Japanese style Ryokan and my family enjoyed a lot during the two nights stay.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Bernie from Australia
Couple
Standard (Japanese Style)
Stayed one night in January 2015
Perfect stay, in the spirit of old Japan
Service, spacious room, traditional lodgings
Everything was perfect. We loved our one night in this wonderful Ryokan. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

kuok from Macau
Couple
Standard (Japanese Style)
Stayed one night in December 2014
friendly staff, good environment, unworthy meal
friendly staff, excellent service, traditional environment
we ordered the Japanese traditional dinner but we didn't like it at all. we can easily find some better traditional meal outside with a cheaper price.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Katie from Australia
Couple
Standard (Japanese Style)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Fantastic time :)
Staff were very helpful (randomly served us tea in our room), public bath was fun, great traditional room
It was a great traditional experience. The staff came and served us green tea in the morning, and set up our futons in the evening. The rooms were beautiful and the public bath was very fun and relaxing. It was a great traditional experience (even had to take our shoes off to enter!) As we left the staff all came out and waved us off :)
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Matthew from United States
Couple
Deluxe (Japanese Style)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Very cool experience
Ambiance, location, staff
It was very cool to stay at a traditional Ryokan, the staff was amazing and it was fun to see how the past was.
Reviewed September 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: