Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 175 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

John from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Convenience
Location, location, location
Pleasant room situated in the heart of the city with good service
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Smoking
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice downtown hotel
Good location, nice service and clean rooms
Very good location, near metro station. Easy to spot. Good restaurants nearby. Nice shops like prada is just around the corner.
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single Smoking
Stayed one night in August 2015
Clean and Comfort
Clean , good location
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Smoking
Stayed one night in July 2015
Comfort and close to the main station
Comfortable bed, helpful staff, close to station
The Star Festival (Tanabata) was on and in the room they had two pieces of paper so I could write my wishes and then attach them to the tree downstairs for the festival. I thought it was a really nice touch! The room was very comfortable, tidy and was a pretty good size compared to the places in Tokyo. It wasn't too far from the main station with the local trains, shinkansen and subway lines nearby. The staff were kind and attentive.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Smoking
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good Location, Big Room, A bit noisy
Good Location, Big Room, A bit noisy
Good Location, Big Room, A bit noisy
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Danny from China
Couple
Standard Double Smoking
Stayed one night in March 2015
Very very nice
very very nice
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Suhyun from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Single Smoking
Stayed one night in May 2015
good location
location, reasonable price, staff
very close to the Nagoya station(5minutes on foot), nice staffs, reasonable price. but some foor have a non-smoking room and smoking room, so the smell was not so fresh. and, the whole windows of this hotel room is not made to open. ㅠ.ㅠ
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

adeline from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single Smoking
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great stay
location, room, staff
the hotel location is very good; a stone throw away from the station. Convenient w many shops. Great staffs and great room. Great value too
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nitimon from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
The room is very small and old. Not so clean
Bad experience. Staffs seem to be confuse.
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

thien from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Smoking
Stayed one night in April 2014
u get what you pay for! no surprises
location location location
my stay at the castle plaza hotel was okay. it was satisfactory having all the amenities required albeit extremely dated. the rooms were extremely small, probably the smallest in my most recent trip to japan. its only minutes away from the station. staff were ba-hum didn't care much at all for customer service which i found surprising considering the hospitality standard in japan is high. one major disappointment was that you could only access the WIFI from the lobby. we didn't try the hotel restaurant but it looked good!
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: