2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1695 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1695 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Francesca from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
It was great! Comfy and convenient
Near Nakatsu subway (~4min walk) Also near Umeda subway and Osaka train stations (~10min walk) So many food choices around and near convenient stores Room is comfy and has all amenities needed.
Overall, I will stay here if I would come and visit Osaka again.
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Raymond from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Small Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
pleasant stay, 10 min walk to umeda
close to city, near umeda, shopping area
pleasant stay at this hotel, within 10 min walk from umeda to hotel, along way go restaurant and is close to shopping area
Reviewed June 08, 2014

kwok from Hong Kong
Couples
Small Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Tidy and convenience
clean, convenience and nice service
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Naomi from Malaysia
Couples
Small Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Pleasent and have friendly staff
cleanliness, location and view
Reviewed June 03, 2014

DAPHNE from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
good location , friendly staffs
great location, friendly staffs, close to shopping center
This hotel is a short walk to Nakatsu station, exit 4 (about 2 minutes to the entrance), and a bit far but walkable to Osaka station (about 10,15 minutes to the entrance). It has coin laundry in the basement for 300 yen a wash, plus 100 yen for detergent and 100 yen per 30 minutes for the dryer.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

laura from Indonesia
Families with young children
Small Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Fantastic stay
The price, location and clean.
Good 3 night stay where the hotel is within 10 mins walk to the shops.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

laura from Indonesia
Families with young children
Twin Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good budget hotel that doesn't look budget
Price, clean, central
It was a good stay. .room was small but sufficient. Close to city a bit far from osaka station (15 mins walk)
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Xue from Malaysia
Couples
Small Double Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Very Satisfied
Very Clean Room & Toilet, Close to restaurants and malls, Easy access to train
It was our first time traveling in Japan, we thought the small double bed room was kinda small at first.. but it was actually much bigger than room we stayed in Tokyo. I'll definitely recommend this hotel if you planned to have privacy in a reasonable price. The cleanliness of the room was very well kept, they cleaned it everyday. Another add-on is this hotel is pretty new with good air-conditioning.. they give you Shiseido shampoo too for shower!
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Kenny from United States
Groups
Twin Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice Hotel in Umeda Station
Convenient location, attentive staff, good choices of food nearby
We stayed in Hearton Hotel Kita Umeda for our last two nights in Japan. The hotel is a little distant from Umeda station but one can get off one subway station before Umeda that is closer to the hotel. The room is small but that's what the average room in Japan is like. Umeda/Osaka station is the central hub in Osaka for shopping and food. You can easily make side trips to Kobe or Kyoto within 35 mins. Overall, our experience with Hearton Hotel Kita Umeda is pleasant.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Mui from Australia
Couples
Twin Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Comfortable, hassle-free
location, nearby restaurants, good public transport
As with most Japanese hotels, room is small. TV channels could be more "international". Not a single English channel available (Effectively we were cut off from the rest of the world for seven days!). Apart from these minor shortcomings, stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Another thing, only some reception staff have very basic English language skill.
Reviewed May 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: