Excellent 8.1
Based on 816 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 816 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

ABDULMALIK from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Economy Double
Stayed 19 nights in May 2016
Good hotel
Good location
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Margaret from Australia
Couple
Economy Double
Stayed one night in May 2016
Close to Shops, Restaurants and subway.
We stayed at the beginning of our trip and then at the end. Our first room on the 8th floor was too cramped, not enough space to hang our clothes or put them away. The room on the 9th floor was much better. Be careful when booking that you get a reasonable size room. It would appear that the higher the floor the better the rooms. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful. The hotel is very central with lots of eateries nearby. The tube is right opposite. The hotel's concierge is excellent. We will stay here again.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Danielle from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Convenient and value for money
Here's a thorough review if you bother to read :) 1) Check in/out: Stayed here for 5 nights. Smooth check-in and out. Staff spoke decent English. Lobby's on the 3rd floor. 2) Airport Limousine Bus: It stops directly outside the hotel. Remember to book the tickets a day before with the Concierge for departure. 3) Room: Booked a Superior Double (smoking) room. Room was clean and air was not stuffy. Air purifier/humidifier in the room and a air freshener spray to use at any time. Water pressure in the shower was great. BIDET TOILET aka warm toilet seat (perfect for cold weathers) 4) Toiletries/Housekeeping: - Bedroom slippers provided. - 2 types of pillows: one with like beads in it, another soft one. - Ironing board and iron provided. - Toiletries (toothbrush, toothpaste, brush, cotton bud, cotton pad, shower cap, shaving gel and shaver, hair tie) provided - 2 bottles of water provided in the fridge daily (front desk will give you a paper which you have to place on the mini bar chit) - Shampoo, conditioner, bath soap and hand wash are in common containers You can call housekeeping to request for different pillows, hangers, etc. (basically a whole lot of other things including skincare items). 5) Location: Metro subway is located directly opposite the hotel. Akasaka-mitsuke station, Exit 10A, Ginza Line and Marunouchi Line. Only Pasmo card is available (Suica available in JR stations). Getting to areas like Shibuya/Shinjuku or the other side (Tokyo/Ginza) is just less than 10 minutes away. Bic Camera is directly opposite the hotel. Huge electronics store + some misc items (8 levels). Karaoke chains are around the area too (Karaoke-Kan and Big Echo). 6) Convenience store: 7-11 is located on the first floor of the building. Cross the road and walk behind Bic Camera and you will find Yamazaki. There are A LOT of convenience stores, just walk around and you can find another 7-11, Lawson, Yamazaki, etc. Didn't see a Familymart though. 7) Food: Plenty of food behin
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Etza from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Economy Single
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice location
Convinient
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Liezl from Philippines
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Convenient & clean
convenient & accessible. Train station is just opposite the hotel. The aircon wasn't working in our room and there is no free water provided by the hotel.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Scott from United States
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed one night in April 2016
A bit dated but good
The facility feels a bit dated, but the overall cleanliness and location was good. The staff is very courteous and professional. It made our stay in Tokyo a pleasure.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Jason from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Convenient Location
Centrally located with easy access to the different major stations of interest; yet not overly crowded, with plenty of food options and convenience stores.
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Fangli from Australia
Family with older children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good place to stay
Close to subway lots of food nearby. Staff were kind to let us check in early
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Sam from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Very Happy and Disappointed to stay in the Smoking room
I will return back here again but complaint point is when I booked the 'Twin Room' and I didnt know it means a smoking room and I was staying there for 5 nights and can nkt change the room.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Chong from Singapore
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Value for money with decent space
We are a family with a 4 year old kid and 18 mths baby. The location was great as there is the subway exit (Exit 10A) just across the hotel next to Big Camera. The staff are friendly and the space is decent enough for 2 large luggage to be placed on the floor. Only drawback was there isn't any coin laundry service, for travellers on budget, you will have to walk aound 10 minutes to the nearest coin laundry, just search for coin laundry nearby Asakusa Mitsuke with google maps.
Reviewed April 18, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: