2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 3236 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Deelada from Thailand
Family with older children
Small Double Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good Location
Good location, staff and cleaness
Good
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Meng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Small Double Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Excellent service
Service standards, cleanliness, great location
My stay at the hotel was awesome! The location is great and the staff is really efficient. They were also very friendly and our room was comfortable. It is really value for money!
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

KHENG from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Good Location
Location / Room / View
The location was 10 min walking distance to metro and 5 min to shopping mall, you can easily find cafe/restaurant/eating place downstair and family mart. Overall is best and nice warming staying during 5 nights especially my room with Mt Fuji view during the morning.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Juliana from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Superior Queen
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Worth for the money!
Good location, friendly staffs, very clean and tidy.
Very satisfy and so convenient to and from the airport.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Room too small
Location
I have to pay extra to upgrade myself to bigger room. The original booked room was way too small.
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
Room too small
Location, cleanliness
The room was really too small for a family with a 8 year old daughter. Was unable to tell during booking. Maybe agoda can help in this way.
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sebastian from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Location, child friendly.
Location, friendly and helpful staff, accessibility of the hotel
It is a pleasant stay for the week, hotel is conveniently located near to the Japan metro and JR interchange. Suitable for families with young as we were travelling with a toddler below 2yr old. Staffs were relatively friendly, althought it's challenging to converse in english but basically it's manageable. The airport shuttle within its facility during autumn winter time is definately a plus point towards the hotel, but bear in mind reservation for the return is usually packed. Recommand to reaerved two day before. Basically a very enjoyable stay in Hotel Metropolitan.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Panit from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bedroom
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Good location and staff
Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
The room is a bit small but I believe it is larger than most hotels in Tokyo. The maid cleans up the room very well everyday and the condition of the room is great though the hotel is a bit old. There is also a gym there but I have to pay extra 2160 yen to use the gym. The location of the hotel is great as it only take 3-5 mins walk to the train station or the shopping area.
Reviewed December 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good and Convenient Hotel
1. Very close to the JR exit, just within 5 mins 2. The hotel is clean and comfort with good room rate 3. if you don't want to be stay in very noisy place, it is good to stay here
It is really nice to stay in it. I have stayed in this hotel for 5 times since 2009. When I travel to Tokyo, it is my first priority to stay here. As it is very close to the JR Ikebukuro station, not so rush, noisy or crowed as Shinjuku if you want a bit calm, quiet and comfotable time.
Reviewed December 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Hotel is near to subway & link to department store
convenient , clean and staffs are helpful
Hotel was conveniently located near subway and departmental stores. I did not have the opportunity to experience their dinning cause they are lots of fast food chains available. Hotel front desk staffs were helpful.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: