2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 3238 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Tingyue from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Convenient Location
Located within walking distance from Ikebukuro station; Direct shuttle bus from both Narita and Haneda airport; Clean and comfort room
Convenient location is a must for Tokyo stays. Metropolitan is located next to train stations, has direct airport shuttles, and just opposite a Nippon-Rent-A-Car branch. So we like it for the location. Room was not bad, as clean as other Japan hotels we stayed, size was not too bad for Tokyo, only downside is the pillow was too soft to my personal standard. Servicewise we didn't experience much as we spent most of the days out. Only thing is that when they asked if this is our honeymoon we thought they would do some deco on bed/bath or sth, but no. If they wouldn't do anything why they bothered to ask... Anyway this was not a big deal. I would recommend this hotel still to all best location seekers as we are.
Reviewed April 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Igarashi from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Location good & Good staff
Location good , Good staff
Reviewed April 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from United States
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Good value - nice room - expensive for food
Clean - Room with Pwr Toilet - front area with Bamboo
I was greeted ok - did not like the fact that you could not swim or use spa with out paying high price of 21 dollars for fitness club - expensive meals at restaurant - enough outside restaurants to find outside of hotel. Internet was coming off exceeding time which never experienced in other travels. Bed was comfortable and cleaned daily - like signs for cleanup or do not disturb
Reviewed March 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

nataya from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Convenient
Location, Cleanliness, Friendly staff
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ali from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Small Double Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Very comfortable and good value.
Comfortable bed, central location. Good facilities
We were pleasantly suprised that this hotel was one of the hotel that has airport shuttle service from Haneda Airport which is where we landed. The staffs were very efficient and polite. One of the best service we had encountered. The hotel room is a bit small but it's nice and clean and very comfortable.
Reviewed March 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Hassle free and very convenient.
Staff, location, fast service
We booked non-smoking room esp bec we have a kid but was given smoking room instead. While we didnt like this part, overall experience was still good thansk to the very attentive and helpful staff.
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucia from Portugal
Solo traveler
Small Double Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Excellent hotel at a reasonable price
Spacious room, comfortable bed, friendly staff
Staff spoke very good English and were very efficient and helpful. Close to local restaurants and shopping malls.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gee from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bedroom
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Convenient for airport transfer and subways
Airport Transfer, Close to Subway and Friendly Staff
Staffs are friendly, JR & Metro Line is 3 minutes walk away, available airport transfer. Free WIFI in lobby but requires 500 yen for the entire stay for WIFI in room unless you use LAN Cable. Close to Shinjuku and Shibuya
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicole from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Bedroom
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Great location with close proximity to shopping
Great location in a family friendly area.
It was a pleasant stay but room was quite small (which was expected). Expect a bare essentials type of stay but tje room was clean and the hotel is in a great location. Within walking distance to train stations and shopping areas.
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Noor from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in March 2014
Comfortable
Location, cleanliness, attentive/friendly staff
Great. Only thing it was expensive where access to the gym and swimming pool is charged.
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: