Excellent 8.2
Based on 739 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 739 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Stephen from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Business Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Clean and great location
Good location, simple affordable rooms
This is an excellent hotel for access to Marunouchi, Roppongi and akasaka area. If you like jogging easy access to the loop around the palace
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Jimmy from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Beautiful views with waterfall garden
upscale hotel, great location, nice rooms
i was able to get great prices at this famous otani hotel. all of my japanese friends said this hotel was for foreign diplomats and choosing his hotel was the right choice. their garden was extremely beautiful and romantic. i had afternoon tea and the service staff was extremely nice.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Ann from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Like a luxury cruise ship permanently berthed
A large oasis of relaxation and refinement in the middle of bustling Tokyo!
Our room on the 37th floor overlooked a place with considerable grounds. Lovely room. Table for lunch was in the Garden Court(overlooks 6 acres of gardens and a waterfall). Saturday we saw a Japanese weddingin the wedding atrium. 1block to subway, bus from hotel to Narita airport was Y3000 and took 90 minutes.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Chris from Australia
Groups
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
One of the grand old hotels of Tokyo.
Years of service has reached perfection.
A beautifully set up hotel with comfortable rooms, a great selection of resturants, a beautiful garden and service that is excellent.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

HARDI from Estonia
Solo travelers
Business Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Best hotel in my trip around the world.
Courtesy and hospidality
i was the first time in japan. i thought it will be typical big city hotel. it wasn´t. i suggest this hotel for everyone.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Nicole from United States
Couples
Standard King Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice accommodations and friendly staff!
Great room size and bathroom for Japan!
Stay was nice, room is very large and bathroom unexpectedly great for Japan. Only thing is wifi is not free which guests are really expecting as standard these days... Guest services was extremely helpful in helping us book tickets to Sapporo/Niseko. Didn't try the restaurants within hotel so no reviews about that.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Tse from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice
Spacious Rooms
This hotel provides excellent service, everyone was helpful. Furthermore, considering hotels in Japan, the rooms in this hotel is spacious. It is situated in the heart of Tokyo and provides free parking too.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

min from South Korea
Families with young children
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great hotel with a great garden
Location, garden
I stayed at this hotel from 9th Feb 2013 to 10th Feb 2013. I picked this place because of the location and the price. I tried to book global hotel brands such as Hilton, Hyatt, Mandarin Oriental, Shangrila and etc., however, the price was beyond my budget so I had to pick here. The hotel is very old inside and outside. I stayed at Main bldg but not the renovated deluxe room. standard twin had enough room for 2 adults and 1 child, 9 yrs old. I wanted the room with garden view but the hotel had too many guests. I guess it's because of Mitsukoshi Dept. sale in the hotel so I had to stay with the view of parking lots. A little disappointment. Staffs were very friendly though the uniform was really out of fashion and style. They have staff who can speak English very well, probably the best I've ever seen in my three visits to Japan. And there even was a staff who can understand and speak Korean as well. I bet she's a Korean but I didn't have time to ask or look at her name tag. The garden was not that big but everything you look for. The restaurants, fishes, pond, waterfalls, sand-garden and etc. We could even see a rainbow at the waterfall. Overall, a great hotel that can take you down to memory lane in Japanese mood.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Yasuteru from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Japan's BIG name hotel with the best restaurants
Dinning options are the best in Japanese hotel
The hotel new Otani has all the top restaurants inside their hotel such as Kyubei, top 3 star Sushi restaurant in Tokyo, Kyubei is as famous as Jiro, so you can tell everyone that you have tried out the best sushi in the world from your Kyubei experience. also other french and japanese restaurants like Nadaman and so on,,, highly recommend to try out their dinning options every day. the hotel has a really nice Japanese traditional garden, their garden view lounge is also wonderful in every seasonal view! the hotel is truely 5 star, but not so expensive for stay, restaurants are maybe more expensive than hotel charge!? but it's really good!
Reviewed February 10, 2013

JUAN from Argentina
Business travelers
Standard King Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
big hotel
big rooms shuttle
the hotek is abit far away frommthe stations it is an old and traditimal hotek but it is indeed very good! one of the best ive stayed in tokyo it would rank better than the sheraton and similar to the hyatt regency
Reviewed February 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: