Excellent 8.2
Based on 739 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 739 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Alexander from Australia
Business traveler
Standard King Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Love this charming old world hotel
The history and Gardens
This hotel was build for the 1964 Olympics and has the most wonderful Japanese Gardens, thanks to Mr Otani a Japanese industrialist who on the request of the government built this iconic hotel. All you would expect of a Japanese hotel is in the Hotel New Otani, grandeur, charm, grace and the old world charm of Japan in the 60's. Not much has change albeit the hotel has under gone upgrading, so you'll find all the modern facilities expected today. We love the hotel for the friendly staff, the absolute eye for detail and the love each staff member puts into their work. The should all be proud to be a part of this wonderful hotel.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

alissa from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
worth of money
room is good size good function
The room is clean with good size,good function with good toiletry. Stuff are nice and helpful. Our room had garden view which was nice. overall its worth of money.
Reviewed November 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Fabian from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Very nice hotel, kind service, very tidy,nice room
Good location, close to Metro station (Akasaka mitsuke)
This was our first trip to Tokyo and therefore the first stay at The New Otani. Easy transfer from Narita Airport with Airport Limousine Bus directley to the hotel (3000 Yen per Person), early check-in, very nice reception. The room was from an adequate size, very tidy, calm. The hotel is located next to Akasaka mitsuke Metro Station. The booking via Agoda easy and absoltutly reasonably priced. The perfect hotel for our absolutely perfect stay in this amazing city!
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from Taiwan
Couple
Standard King Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
well priced 5 star hotel
Great location, great feelings inside hotel
Hotel New Otani Tokyo is not the best 5 stars hotel in Tokyo but one of the most well known prestige hotel. Staffs are great, and rooms are fairly big. Most popular is its summer time night pool. One of the very few out door hotel pool in Tokyo. Great place for a weekend get away. I will definitely go again for a romantic stay soon!
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

barry from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Quite expensive but well located
Close to subway so easy to reach all parts of the city. Fabulous choice of dining options within easy walking distance.
We fould the room to be quite small but I understand that it was relatively large compared to others. Expensive but well located and has plenty of facilities/shops on site and in the building. I expect this would be an ideal hotel and location for a business traveller.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SANG from South Korea
Business traveler
Business Double
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great Room Condition and Lovely service
Great Room Condition
Stay very good, excellent services very good memory~~~
Reviewed October 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
good location, rooms a bit old
Location, location, location
This hotel is ideally located for getting around the marunouchi, akasaka, roppongi, shibuya areas. The rooms are a bit old but I can overlook that for the convenience and cleanliness.
Reviewed October 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel but not too many amenities
Beautiful hotel. Lots of space but the pool is crowded and drinks are expensive
The hotel is nicely situated and is an easy walk to the train station. We did not spend much time here since most all places charge 13000 yen for a buffet. It seems a little over priced. The rooms are large and have everything needed for a nights stay. We did go to the pool which was an extra charge but did not get to use any seats because it was so crowded. It was nice to stay at a pool in Japan but I don't think it was worth the money. Overall, I would stay here again but I would be ready for a very expensive night.
Reviewed October 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good quality room
I am satisfied with the overall quality of the hotel. It is really a very big hotel and you can get lost in it. The price is not cheap but the overall environemt is satisfactory.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good quality room
I am satisfied with the overall quality of the hotel. It is really a very big hotel and you can get lost in it. The price is not cheap but the overall environemt is satisfactory.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: