Excellent 8.2
Based on 739 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 739 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Tatagraha from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Old room but good location
Great location, friendly staff
No supermarket nearby, good location close to restaurants. close to subway. but the room is really old.
Reviewed August 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Business Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Luxury, luxury, luxury! One of the best anywhere!
Comfort, service, it has it all
Well appointed room with king size bed, ideal for solo business traveller on a budget but who enjoys a little luxury in their life. Bed super comfortable, linens spotlessly white. Food delicious. Service first class. My hotel of choice in Tokyo
Reviewed August 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Geert from Belgium
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Nice location but old fashioned and expensive
Quiet, very good location, spacious rooms
we booked 2 rooms and stayed for 1 week. quiet location with very good access to jr railway and metro. rooms are spacious but old fashioned. rather 3.5 star than 5. as a hotelguest we had to pay for usage of the outdoor pool. breakfast is also expensive.
Reviewed August 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

sony from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location
Near of Cancer's Clinic of Dr. Hasumi
This hotel is very nice hotel with the touch of Japanese authentic style. With a big size of Room ( considering hotel rooms at Japan), Good service with trustable information for the bus route, and also very nice environment. The main reason we stay here is because here is near of Cancer's Clinic Own by Dr Hasumi. So, overall we conclude that This hotel is very recommended at Tokyo Japan.
Reviewed August 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tom from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location, quality hotel
Easily accessible, everything high quality, and an amazing garden
I've stayed in the New Otani many times and never had a bad experience. One of the particular things about it is the Japanese garden - well worth spending (at least) 15 minutes to walk around.
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Miguel from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Very good hotel
Location , Nice Rooms
hotel location was very good. they granted our request for a one king size room. to my surprise room was very big for tokyo size. it was a good surprise
Reviewed August 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Carsten from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Good Hotel
All is there what you want, very close to one of the best areas in Tokyo (Akasaka)
As always a pleasure. Used this hotel couple of times over the years and it is very convenient but very big in size (hotel city) The Garden Tower doesnt offer any wifi :-(
Reviewed August 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from New Zealand
Couples
Business Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Large rooms and easy location
The rooms were very big for Japanese standards, amenities in room were great, subway station was close
We stayed at the New Otani for 4 nights in July. The hotel is very big, as are the rooms. This was a nice surprise after staying in other Japanese hotels with very small rooms. The hotel has many restaurants to choose from, if you want to stay-in for the odd meal. However, it is very close to the Akasaka subway station. From here Shibuya and other main centres are easily accessible. Akasaka itself also has some great restaurants, which are a short walk from the hotel. The hotel has a pool, which is available for hotel guests and the public. There is an entry fee of around 3,000Yen for guests and much more for outsiders. It's a shame that you can't just pop to the pool for a swim each morning without paying. But the one afternoon we spent at the pool provided a welcome respite from the July heat. I seemed everyone else had the same idea: it was packed! The buffet breakfast was pricey, but very good. There were loads of Asian and European options to choose from. We would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

man from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great main tower , but poor garden tower
All the thing in main tower is fine , room , bed , everything
I book the otani, after arrive found that the garden tower room is terrible for me and my family , I can't accept the bed without quilt, only with blanket , and all the furniture looks so old. Then I ask the help from staff , I want to change to main tower, coz it looks much more newer then tower garden. Staff is helpful , after I paid extra 27000 yen . We move to the room located in main tower. Just for 2 nights. And no breakfast. The staff are friendly. But I won't stay there again, not valuable .
Reviewed July 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sara from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great view and comfortable bed
Amazing pool and garden
This was the last hotel during a very long traveling week. The staff was extremely friendly and very prompt in delivering our luggage to our room. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. The pool and garden were beautiful but there was alot of children so I would not recommend it for couples looking for a quite get away.
Reviewed July 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: