Excellent 8.2
Based on 739 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 739 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Yong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good hotel but poor location for tourist
good hotel but far away from main street.
hotel is quite comfort, but location might be good for business traveler, not recommended for tourist, hotel not easy to find from the subway station, also seems not popular amount the neighborhood. hotel internet service always slow and have problem in connecting to lan. hotel outsource internet servicing to service provider, its took me a very long time to explain to the staff from the outsourcing company due to their poor english standard. my login time was wasted in my long communication with the staff too. hotel staffs are warm, friendly and very service oriented .
Reviewed December 07, 2011

ho from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Great location near 2 major metro lines n swanky
Swanky restaurants along Asakasa Mitsuke metro
Great. Room furniture a little worn and basic but the rest of the hotel makes up for it
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Kin from Singapore
Group
Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Large beatiful hotel with good facilities, garden
Beautiful room interior and design, nice view to the garden and city, plenty of good restaurants
the hotel is very large and pleasant to walk from one tower to another. room design is superb with extreme comfort. restuarant are plenty with good quality choices. garden is beautiful and well maintained.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Francoise from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Fabulous traditional hotel with great service
Wonderful staff, convenient location, great views over Tokyo, Japanese gardens
the new otani tokyo is a traditional and slightly old-fashioned hotel which offers great service with spacious and comfortable rooms. the staff made us feel extremely welcome and did their utmost to help us with our queries. we enjoyed the fabulous views over tokyo from our room, and took time to visit the historic japanese gardens on the hotel grounds. there is an array of restaurants and shops within the hotel. the two restaurants we tried were unfortunately a little expensive and with disappointing food, but the service was excellent.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

BETTY from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Very big hotel, rather impersonal
Nice neighourhood, nice garden
hotel in itsef is not really interesting, a bit posh and oldfashioned. plenty of shops located in the same building as the hotel, but rather old fashioned and expensive. no free internet, not even in the lobby. the neighbourhood around the hotel is nice and lively (day as well as evening) with lots of restaurants and bars visited by japanese as well as a lot of expats. there's also a couple of lovely temples around together with the emperial palace.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Nuno from Portugal
Business traveler
Business Double
Stayed 6 nights in February 2010
high-quality service and good location
service, location. room view
this great and quiet elegant hotel is situated near tokyo imperial palace, i particularly enjoy the awesome room with an amazing view of tokyo. the hotel is close to a subway station. the attitude shown by the staff which is polite. and considering my pleasant experience of the stay, i shall be there again in my next visit to japan.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Joanna from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
An older but still comfortable hotel
Good-sized rooms, English-speaking reception staff, located close to three train/subway stations, good buffet breakfast
Hotel New Otani is an older hotel, seemingly grand in scale. We stayed at the newer Garden Tower wing. Our first night was in a smoking room, but we were transferred to a non-smoking floor. I recommend that guests specify if they'd prefer a non-smoking room as the smell of cigarette smoke in the smoking room was quite strong and unpleasant to non-smokers. The rooms are quite large by Japanese standards and are comfortable and clean, although the design of the rooms seems a bit dated. Location is good, the Yotsuya and Akasaka-Mitsuke stations are short walks away and a few stops from Shinjuku, Shibuya, Ginza. There are also eateries & convenience stores nearby. Buffet breakfast was good, many choices. Reception staff speak English, which is a big help.
Reviewed November 06, 2011

gael from France
Business traveler
Stayed 8 nights in October 2011
Great hotel and location, nice staff.
Great restaurants in the hotel, good convenient store downstairs !
very closed to a couple of subway station, the hotel is also very well located akasaka and a couple of really nice little streets full of bars and restaurant. also really closed to a big park for those who like running !
Reviewed November 01, 2011

Uwe from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
central location
five subway lines are close to the hotel
nice hotel and staff, it is recommendable as five subway lines are close to the hotel, at Akasaka-mitsuke and just close to that station, restaurants with reasonable prices are close to the hotel, also coffee shops and a family mart; 5 min to Shinbashi station by JR line
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Cecilie from Norway
Couple
Standard King Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Fantastic hotel with really nice service
Good service, huge room and very nice and clean. Has tons of shops and restaurants, and a very nice 400 years old garden.
Very nice hotel! The room was huge, clean and very nice. The view was fantastic too! This hotel complex in enormous and has lots of shops and restaurants. The sky restaurant is a must, really delicious food! You should also take a stroll in the 400-years old Japanese garden, relax by the waterfall and watch the carps. The service is great and they speak good English too. Only drawback is that the hotel is a bit too far from the Yotsuya subway and JR station.
Reviewed October 22, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: