Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1177 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Beng from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Twin Bed (Non-Smoking)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Average business hotel
Location size of room
The staff were average. Food is limited. Check out is 11am and be careful as they are likely to try to charge you if you overstay till 12pm. There are no rooms with single beds. Typical Japanese hotel. They have good internet coverage. Overall, Japanese local hotel are average unless you have the budget to stay in 5 stars.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Xing from China
Solo travelers
Superior Twin Bed (Non-Smoking)
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Lovely and beautiful hotel
Location, decor and comfort
It's the best hotel I've stayed at in Tokyo. Room was big for Japanese standard. It's really a wonderful little hotel that is such a sanctuary for Tokyo. Super clean and comfortable and with a traditional Japanese decor. I would come back again!
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Hao from China
Couples
Standard Semi Double Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
excellent service
very good service and cozy environment
Reviewed March 05, 2016

mike from United States
Families with young children
Comfort Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
excellent place for kids
location, price, amenities.
Would recommend to any family traveling with kids
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Koji from Japan
Business travelers
Room Selected at Check-In
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Clean, reasonably priced
Stayed the hotel for the first time with two guests from the UK. The atomospher is good. But there is no cafe open before 11am.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Iain from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Semi Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Really nice hotel
The style, free massage chairs, helpful staff.
Prefect for what I needed which was a couple nights accommodation before flying home in an area that would allow me to explore the city for a day.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Andrew from Australia
Families with older children
Hollywood Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good place to catch up on sleep
Good hotel with pleasant design aesthetics. Quiet location and convenient to central train line for easy access to most areas around central Tokyo. Limited diversity of restaurants in the immediate vicinity, but enough within 15-20 minutes walk
Reviewed January 30, 2016

He from China
Couples
Standard Semi Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
A modern Japanese style design hotel but that all
Modern Japanese design, relatively new hotel, near to the JR and Subway
Generally a good hotel, very new and very Japanese room design, near to JR/subway station, 24hr convince store just next by. But nothing to highlight for this hotel other than those points. Location: locate in center Tokyo near to Ginza/Imperial palace/Akihabara but Suidobashi is not a popular place so generally you need to take subway/taxi for everything you wanna do, with similar price you maybe able book better locations. Room: The room design is a ++, size of the room is generally good, bed a bit small but ok for two, nice pillows provided. It's my fault that i booked smoking room but the smoking room is really 'smoking' when i first step into it makes everything in the room smelly (smell slightly gone in the second day), and only with additional SGD120 i will be able to change to a non-smoking room (I went to Tokyo during less tourist season). Staff: speaks well english and quite helpful! Facilities: Free message chairs and Lounges provided.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Rachel from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Room Selected at Check-In
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great hotel
.
.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Jeremy from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Semi Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Nice hotel for a nice price
Value, atmosphere, service
I got a ridiculously low rate on a lovely room at the Niwa. I think the price was so low because of the season (during the New Year holiday week) and because it was a smoking room, but I couldn't tell: no latent tobacco odor in the room whatsoever. The Niwa is a beautiful hotel and the standard room was spacious, comfortable, nicely appointed and decorated. I'm 194cm/6'4" and was able to take a bath in the tub. Location is very convenient: 5-10 minute walk to nearby metro/subway stations, 5-minute walk to Tokyo Dome Hotel where you can catch one of the Airport Limousine buses to Narita, lots of good places nearby to eat and drink.
Reviewed January 09, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: