Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1176 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Sally from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Bed (Non-Smoking)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Tranquility in the midst of Tokyo
Attention to detail, felt authentically Japanese. Beds and pajamas are comfortable. Great location
This was my second stay at the Hotel Niwa, as I enjoyed my previous stay so much. I had my older daughter with me and we had a spacious twin room overlooking the city. It was always a comfort to come back to the greenery surrounding the hotel having spent the day walking around Tokyo. The room was very clean and comfortable and I like all the additional extras in the room which make it feel like you are in Japan such as the screens covering the windows and the bed backboards and pajamas. The beds are very comfortable with high quality bed sheets. I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Wzz
Close to heart of city. Easy to find and decent service
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Helena from Sweden
Family with teens
Superior Twin Bed (Non-Smoking)
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
A great hotel very well situated in Tokyo
The room, the location and the staff
This is a great hotel, with a very professional and helpful staff. The room that we hired (Superior Twin) was perfect for us. We hired two rooms for two adults + two older children. The room has two comfortable beds and a good bathroom. The room was not too small. The air condition was very good. The room was very quiet and the dark curtain made the room dark, which made it easy to get a good night sleep. The wifi worked well. The small garden and the relax room on floor three was also great after a long day in Tokyo. And the room was equipped with a small fridge, great. The hotel is very well situated in Tokyo, close to both JR train station (Suidobashi) and the Metro. The surrounding area, with the Tokyo Dome area and lots of good restaurants within just a few minutes walking distance, makes this a nice area to stay in. I will definitely recommend this hotel, and I will definitely stay here if I come to Tokyo again.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Seow from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Smoking
Stayed one night in June 2015
Satisfied
beautiful
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Lawrence from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed (Non-Smoking)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great Stay
Location, Spacious & Wi Fi
Excellent Stay~~
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Yvonne from Ireland
Couple
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Excellent hotel in great location.
Really enjoyed our stay, modern, clean, well designed rooms, highly recommended. 3 minute walk to subway and JR station.
Spotless, modern, well run hotel in a great location.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Jennifer from Philippines
Family with teens
Comfort Twin Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Hotel Niwa
Nice hotel with great staff and very accomodating receptionists. Strategic location, free wifi and very comfortable and spacious rooms.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Wei from Australia
Couple
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Great Hotel in a quiet street@Busy Tokyo.
Cleanness/ Friendly staff/ comfortable bed
Definitely recommend this hotel to all travellers to Tokyo!!!
Reviewed May 09, 2015

HAUW from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Twin Bed (Non-Smoking)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
quiet district
cleanliness, environment
room is quite spacious compared with other hotels in tokyo
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Kyle from United States
Solo traveler
Room Selected at Check-In
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great Staff, Great Location!
Location was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and tidy.
Great place! I would definitely come back again!
Reviewed May 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: