Very good 7.5
Based on 103 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

LAI from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good
good
Reviewed March 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
good ocation. 5mins to Tokyo Skyline train Stn
close proximity to shopping, train stations & friendly staff
Very please. However family with young children or ladies travellers are advise to use the front entrance of Hotel (facing the park) at night as it may be a concern due to the many clubs on the back street (rear entrance) of hotel.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Law from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good location
close to Ueno park, railway station, shopping area and restaurants
Ueno is a nice place, quiet but still you can buy and eat as many as u want. Parkside Hotel is a bit old. The air con inside room is not properly working, but overall the room is clean. The bathroom is big.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Judith from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Great Location
Close enough to wheel bags from Ueno station. Quiet location even at Cherry Blossom time and just over road from park. floors 8 and above good views. some Japanese style bathrooms and some western.
Enjoyable stay
Reviewed April 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

surapha from Thailand
Group
Superior Twin Bed - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
I booked for non-smorking room but after i got in
A bit bigger room than other hotels
I booked for non-smorking room but after i got in room the smell of cigarette is quite strong. Nothing impressed for this hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHANTRAPORN from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
good
good ..friendly ..for travel
Love Love
Reviewed March 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHANTRAPORN from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in April 2014
good
good place friendly
I love it
Reviewed March 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

GEOK from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in February 2015
Basic accommodation
None
We stayed for only 1 night and our room rate is without breakfast. There is no free Wifi in the room. Anyway, we arrived late in the evening and left early next morning.
Reviewed March 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tracy from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed - Smoking
Stayed one night in January 2015
Sogoi
location, cleanliness, comfortable beds
Very comfortable.
Reviewed January 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Diana from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin Bed - Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Poor front desk, poor location.
Good size room, good size bathroom, comfortable beds.
In the first room that we were allocated, the smell of cigarette smoke was unbearable and the whole room looked dingy. We asked to change but were at first told that this was not possible. After threatening to cancel this and our next reservation here, a new room was found for us this was much lighter and did not smell. During most nights of our stay, we were awoken in the early hours by the shouts and breaking bottles from the emerging clientele of the many clubs nearby. On our last night we had to complain about the noise from the floor above which sounded like heavy furniture moving. Our only contact with the hotel staff was with those at the front desk. They can best be described as dour. Only the young lady seemed to know how to smile. None of the reception staff could speak English and this didn't help. As to location,the hotel is pretty central and fronts onto the Park but the narrow streets at the side and rear of the hotel seem to be part of the city's red light district.
Reviewed January 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: