Excellent 8.8
Based on 2267 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2267 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

hanny from Australia
Couples
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good location
Location, modern & newly decorated
Tiny room
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Virginia from United States
Couples
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Nice business hotel
Location, amenities and cleanliness
Room is small, but not unusual for Japan. This is basically a business hotel.  The amenities were excellent the hotel really thought of everything you might need. Staff can speak enough English to answer basic questions. My only complaints are the the bed and pillows. The bed was hard and the pillows didnt give enough support. In my opinion a hotel should offer 2 pillows per guest. This is a personal preference others might like the harder bed.  
Reviewed August 17, 2014

XUFEI from China
Couples
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good location but room a little small
location and clean
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Pooja from Singapore
Couples
Forus Semi-Double Designed Comfort Sleep
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Clean, comfortable & convenient transit hotel
location (close to Tokyo station), cleanliness, small but comfortable
The Ryumeikan Tokyo is located very close to Tokyo station. We only stayed there one night as we had to take a train early next morning. However, during our short time, we were impressed with the cleanliness, comfort and conveniences in the room. We loved the audio-system that provided sleep music that was synced with foot vibrations built-into the bed. Overall, a good transit hotel to stay in if you need to be near Tokyo station.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Ganis from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Holiday in Tokyo at Ryumeikan Hotel
Room very Clean and confortable, Near Tokyo Station and centre of Tokyo, All the Staff hotel very polite and helpful..
I Felt really Enjoyed stay in Ryumeikan Hotel. And one day if I go back Tokyo again, I will stay in Ryumaikan Hotel for sure.Arigato gozaimasta
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Misha from Australia
Business travelers
Forus Semi-Double Designed Comfort Sleep
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good Location
Clean Room, friendly staff and location
It was my first time staying in this hotel. Rooms was big, spacious and cozy. The place was near the MTR so accessible too.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Robert from Belgium
Families with older children
Forus Semi-Double Designed Comfort Sleep
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good choice
Location, value, cleanliness
This is a very good choice for central Tokyo. Just across the road from Tokyo central station. Good value, probably less than a third of the price of some of the luxury hotels nearby. Only downside is size of the rooms and limited views in the cheaper rooms, but the rooms are well designed and make the most of the space.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Seung from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Very good location
Location, Cleaness, Room space
It was very easy to find the hotel as I could see the hotel from the Tokyo Station. The room was clean and not very small compared to the other hotel rooms in Tokyo. The best thing was that the bus stop for the Narita Airport was just in front of the hotel so, I could have enough time in morning of check-out date. I would like to recommend this hotel to those who travel to Tokyo for the first time.
Reviewed August 09, 2014

HO from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Perfect location with excellent room
Location, Staff, Decoration
Staying for only one night, we didn't try the food or other services of the hotel. Yet, the location was perfect! Within 5-minute walk from JR Tokyo Station. It's convenient for you to drop your stuff after shopping then go out for another round of shopping or meals at the underground streets. If you need food or drink at late night, there's a store of Family Mart right next to the hotel's entrance. Simply take the elevator back down to the ground and you can feed yourself within seconds. Staff are nice and they can speak English. The room was absolutely nice. Though there's not much room for a semi-double, the room is well decorated, a nice and cozy double bed, stable wifi, a clean bathroom with a bathtub large enough for a relaxing bath. Great experience. Will definitely consider another booking in the future.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Peter from Denmark
Business travelers
Forus Semi-Double Designed Comfort Sleep
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Superb location
Location, location, location
Always a pleasure to stay at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Reviewed August 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: