Excellent 8.8
Based on 2260 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2260 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

James from United States
Families with young children
Forus Semi-Double Designed Comfort Sleep
Stayed one night in February 2014
Suprising find in the middle of Tokyo
Location, Cleanliness, Amenities
My family was looking for an affordable hotel to stay in near Tokyo Station to catch a early morning train to Narita Airport. Due to weather delays and other circumstances, we only had time to spend 5 hours at Hotel Ryumeikan. When you enter the lobby on the top floor of the building, you can tell it is a well managed hotel with a lot of extras. The staff were very helpful with check in (at 1am in the morning)and we were given our keys quickly. The room we booked was larger than I expected (my son thought we were staying in the infamous Tokyo capsule hotels). The large bed, and large bathroom was a surprise for downtown Tokyo. There was ample room to put your luggage without tripping over yourself. The bathroom was very high tech. I have used Washlets before, but the ones in this hotel are state of the art. Push a button and the toilet seat opens and closes. Push another button and the bowl flushes, etc. , etc. My son made me take a video of the Washlet that I may post on Youtube. The shower had spray heads that cleaned every part of your body. The toiletry ameneties were some of the best I have seen in any hotel, five star and better. The work area was spacious with free WiFi throughout the hotel. There was even a Nespresso coffee maker in the room instead of the cheap drip type coffee maker or worse, the instant coffee packets. There was even bottled water when everyone knows that Japanese tap water is some of the freshest and sweetest water around. Other cool features was a foot massage contraption, a sleep ambience system (soothing music, feet massage and dimming lights) for going to sleep and waking up. Talk about a great alarm clock. I'm sure there are other fantastic things about this hotel that I have missed, but with only 5 hours there, from what I can see, this hotel is superb. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in Tokyo.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Yit from Brunei Darussalam
Families with older children
Forus Semi-Double Designed Comfort Sleep
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Close to Tokyo Station. Free High speed internet.
Location, WIFI speed, cleaniness
The hotel is closer to Tokyo Station than I thought. The room is clean. Toiletries are good. They offer complimentary snacks and mineral water. Bed is comfortable. The free WIFI is high speed compare to other 5 stars chain hotel.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Justin from United States
Solo travelers
Forus Semi-Double C Type
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Best Value for Money in Tokyo
Location. Value. Staff professionalism
Amazing stay! This place is literally steps from Tokyo Station. Incredibly good price and the rooms have such an efficient layout that they feel much bigger than they actually are.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

kock from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
A very good place to stay
centrally located, easy access to subway and airport
Extremely recommended!! We will come back for sure ^^
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Wing from China
Couples
Forus Semi-Double Designed Comfort Sleep
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
The facilities are great the room is super comfort
Room facilities are great & clean
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Kin from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Superb condition best value
Location, Friendly Staff, Necessities
Hotel is centrally Located near Tokyo station. Just a few minutes walk. Though the room is tiny it provides all the necessities ranging from toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo, conditioner, facial cleanser, moisturizer, after shave cream etc etc. You name it, they have it. Hotel staff will replenish them everyday! There are number of good Japanese restaurant at the back alley of this hotel. Try them. You'll love it.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

QI from China
Solo travelers
Forus Semi-Double C Type
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Perfect
Comfortable, convenient, good service
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Shane from Thailand
Couples
Forus Semi-Double Designed Comfort Sleep
Stayed one night in January 2014
Very near Tokyo station
Near Tokyo station, many restaurants around the area, the size of the room is compact but have all basic amenities we need
Very nice stay here, it was our third time staying here and still feel happy to be returned again and again. The Tokyo Station has Daimaru Department Store where we can find many food for our dinner and do some shopping here also
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Cheung from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Will come to visit this hotel again ,.
Quite place hotel and staffs was helpful
The 24-hour Family Mart next door is also very convenient for self-catering of breakfast and purchasing snacks and drinks
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Cheung from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in January 2014
NICE PLACE
QUITE HOTEL AND STAFFS WAS HELPFULL
Staff was very attentive to detail and easy to communicate with. We requested a dinner booking through the concierge 2 months ahead and it was done within the same day when the request was made. The room and bathroom was clean and cosy
Reviewed February 04, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: