Excellent 8.3
Based on 6551 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Jenn from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great location, value for money accomodation!
Location, room comfort and hotel staff
The hotel is about a 7-10min walk from the Shinjuku South exit. Rather tedious for us because we were dragging big luggages, other than that location is great. It's across from Lumine, a huge mall. There's a 24hr Mcdonalds, Yoshinoya, convenience shops and cafes all around the hotel so even if you are hungry at night there's supper available. Shinjuku Gyeon is about 15mins walk from the hotel, very straight forward, the staff directed us with a map. It was a beautiful park especially now that Sakuras are blooming. It's me and sister's first time in Japan, so we didn't know what to expect for an economy double room since the normal sized rooms were booked out. I must say we felt very comfortable. It wasn't that small, could fit 2 large luggages and it was a queen size bed, so ok for our petite sizes. Cosy and nice and very clean! There's heating for room, toilet seat is heated too. There's wifi in the room but loses connection sometimes. We had a pleasant stay!
Reviewed April 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Desmond from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Enjoyable stay in a pretty decent room size
Consider good size in Tokyo, near train station, clean
It is located pretty near to the JR station and has a metro station just beside it (If you are using JR Pass, then you cannot take the metro ride for free, have to walk about 3-5min to JR station). It is just a short walk to Takashimaya and has family mart and drug store nearby. However, it is quite a walking distance to the major attraction of Shinjuku (Kabuki street and Golden Gai).
Reviewed April 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Good location and easy access
Convenience and very easy access to airport with the limousine bus. Also centrally located and in a nice shopping area with lots of choices for food and stuffs
Reviewed March 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yeanne from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Amazing trip
Location, service, cleanliness
One of the best hotel we ever stayed while travelling to Japan. Amenities all are provided and staff all are friendly. Hotel also provide luggage services that enable us to keep our luggage since we are travelling all around Japan before finally return to Tokyo. However, the chamber maid cleanliness rather inconsistent. There are days we still find the cups were not washed properly as We can still see the lipstick marking. There is one chamber maid (R. Goto) who are really impressive and make up all the hiccup. He/she put extra efforts in details in our room. We know that because we would not think a normal chamber maid will do the same. Its the hotel advantage to have a good personel in the company. Overall, they stays were pleasant and we will definitely come back and recommend to others
Reviewed March 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yau from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
convenience
convenience, reasonable room prize and tidy
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LANHUI from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
nice hotel
nice location near subway station
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great location and value for money
Location location location
Nice and clean hotel and very near to train/JR station. Narita express bus stop pick up point is just at the hotel lobby!
Reviewed March 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Great location
Great location, convenient & clean
We had a wonderful stayed & highly recommended to others.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WAN from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Centrally located
It is well located near to the famous shinjuku JR station. It has lots of dining around the area, and is convenient to get to the various sight seeing places.
The room is clean as most japanese hotels are. However, I find that given the price, the room is really too small and look old. It is slightly on the higher end for leisure travellors. Nonetheless, the location is convenient for everyday sightseeing. The service staff are very friendly and helpful too.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Will be back
Location Clean Convenient
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: