Excellent 8.3
Based on 6543 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6543 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Anita from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
busy city, lively and busy.
convenient location with free in room wifi.
It is a clean and petite business hotel. Not at all luxury but convenient. Rooms are really small, you literary have to throw yourself to bed when you are in the room as nowhere to stand and no room for suitcase. you can only put your luggage on the bed if you want to open it. Size is the biggest disadvantage for this hotel.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Cai from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfortable hotel in the centre of Shinjuku.
Excellent location 5 mins to JR station, direct shutter bus to Airport and beautiful lobby
Its not hard to get to the hotel from JR station at Shinjuku. Many amenities nearby. The only downside is that the room is abit small and no wardrobe to hang your clothes.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Wing from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Economic for the traveller
near station, airport bus go to hotel directly (no need transfer), Nice staff
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Chan from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
It was a comfy stay, with stuff can speak english
Clean room, friendly stuff, located centrally
It was a comfy stay, which that having stuff can speak english, as found in Tokyo not much japanese can speak english and some of the times causing the miscommunication, here is the only place i have no similar worries.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Marisa from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Convenient and Good Value
Value, Location, Clean
We were our sight seeing around the city everyday so this was a good value hotel that was conveniently located to public transport and a clean room. We stayed with 1 toddler (1.5 yeas old) and the room would be considered a bit too small for 3. A couple would be just right.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

CHEE from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good location with free wifi
Free wifi, good location, air port shuttle
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Mark from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Easy, clean, good location.
Centrally located. Usually have rooms available, good price
I usually stay at the Sun Route Plaza in Shinjuku. It's close to the train station and tons of good food. Rooms are clean and service is good for the price.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Chai from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A convenient & affordable hotel in Tokyo
Location, Airport shuttle service and keep luggage services
It's good overall. If have complimentary mineral waters for everyday will be perfect.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hiu from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
A very good shopping place for any ages of people.
Location is good. Easy to travel to any sight-seeing places. Those shopping malls are just in a walking distance from hotel. We took 5 mins walk to metro.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Randall from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Second time at the hotel....
A couple of blocks from Shinjuku station...always clean and professional
This was my second visit to the Sunroute. The hotel is close to Shinjuku station & Friendly Limousine Bus stop which makes it really convenient. The hotel is modern & clean. This is my #1 choice when I go to Shinjuku on a budget.
Reviewed November 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: