Excellent 8.3
Based on 6541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6541 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Michael from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Yippee - they now have WIFI
Location is great, rooms ok but now with WIFI
I have stayed here many times and am delighted that they now have WIFI. The rooms are fine but small (Tokyo!) so worth booking a double room even if just one of you staying, or go for a twin room. This is a very busy hotel with lots of passing trade, a base not destination but does it well.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
UNRELIABLE INTERNET ACCESS !
Cleanliness, promixity to train station, amenities.
The best perk is that this luxurious hotel is only 1 block and such a short walk from the Shinjuku train station (JR + many other lines; after all, it's the busiest metro station in the world!) Our room was very clean and had a refrigerator, hair dryer, free green tea bags and mugs, a water boiler, flat screen tv, robes, and slippers. The ONLY thing we were very bothered by is that the wifi internet connection there is completely unreliable. Wifi is available inside guest rooms and in the lobby for free, but you never know if it will actually be working or not. During our 5-night stay, it malfunctioned at least 5 different times, sometimes in the morning and sometimes late at night. When I complained, the front desk contacted their internet service company which only told us that the connection is slow/bad if a lot of guests are using it simultaneously. This was an unacceptable answer to me because hotels should not advertise that they have internet access if it only works 80-90% of the time. I asked the manager for a small partial credit/refund because I selected this hotel based on the fact that I cannot do without wifi, but got nothing but an useless apology. If you need dependable internet connection, I'm sorry to say that you absolutely cannot stay at this hotel!! Aside from their unpredictable wifi, we loved everything else about Sunroute.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephane from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
5min. to the subway station Shinjuku
Next to the subway, internet in the room, quick check in/out
west part of Tokyo, Shinjuku subway station is good for the trip to go to Hakone. Easy acess to all the part of Tokyo. Price of the room is higher. we had economy room and it was really small and dirty carpets,(here were notice, that they are just cleaing all carpets in the hotel..)
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Clara from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Comfortable
Excellent service, clean rooms, conveniently located
This is my second time staying at this hotel and the experience I had was as good as my first time. The English ability of the staff was excellent. Would definitely return next time.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dolly from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
easy access to transpo, food , shopping
accessibility , courteous & helpful staff, fast check-in & out
room was comfortable although small. I like the japanese toilets with all those pushbuttons. Big bottles of shampoo, conditioner & bodywash unlike hotels in other countries. I chose this hotel due to its accessibility to Shinjuku Railway Station. Family Mart is just across the street. Lots of fastfoods & restaurants nearby. Staff are helpful & courteous.
Reviewed October 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

surawish from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Impressive
Convenient, clean and friendly
Small room for 2 people but at the center of city. I would love stay there again
Reviewed October 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEETAHPUTTH from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
nice hotel and good location
many restaurant / close to shopping area / clean room
Reviewed October 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEETAHPUTTH from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
nice hotel and good location
many restaurant / close to shopping area / clean room
Reviewed October 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEETAHPUTTH from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
nice hotel and good location
many restaurant / close to shopping area / clean room
Reviewed October 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEETAHPUTTH from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
nice hotel and good location
many restaurant / close to shopping area / clean room
Reviewed October 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: