Excellent 8.3
Based on 6561 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6561 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Kwong from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
PERFECT LOCATION! But small/compact room.
Location (5mins walk to Takashimaya/ Tokyu Hands), Bed (Comfortable Simmons), Transport (7mins walk to JR Shinjuku & 3mins to Shinjuku Metro/Subway Line)
Family of 3 (incl. 3yr old). Despite paying more for a Deluxe Queen, room was very small and compact. No safebox. Only mini-fridge, TV & Hot water flask. Hardly waking space with all our luggage and stroller. We asked for a non-smoking room but was given a smoking one instead, reason none available. But to our surprise the room was very clean and no left over smell of smoke in the pillows or materess. Bed was super comfortable too (found out later it was a Simmons). Toilet came with a bathtub which was perfect for my toddler. Overall, very clean room. And the room service was almost immediate. We called for extra towels (a few times) and they came in less than 3mins. One night my toddler wet the bed and we had to call to change the bed linen and bed sheets at 3AM in the morning. They came within 5mins. But of course, when we said we would changed the sheets ourselves, the lady was more than happy to leave us to do it. Location is also excellent. It is a business area so don't expect cheap stuff. Takashimaya is only 5-6mins walk away with the 1st overseas Krispy Kreme just in front of it. JR Shinjuku station is about 7-8mins walk away.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Genevieve from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Pleasant and comfortable
Room amenities, location, cleanliness
The room was small alike hotels in tokyo, but it was super clean and the bathroom amenities were superb. Plus there was also a bath tub for the standard room. The shampoo, conditioner and soap were from a reputable brand and the hairbrushes and toothbrush were of good quality. Plus there was a hair dryer provided. The only thing you will need to bring is toothpaste. The hotel is very accesible by metro or JR. Exit turn left and stroll for 5 mins to get to the JR station, or turn right and immediately see a metro exit. (You will be literally separated by only a wall) Location is super. Travel time is short to popular places like shibuya, Ginza, harajuku, ropponghi, Meiji shrine and the fish market. You will even find tours by local companies at the local malls to hakone for mt Fuji. Major shopping malls like odakyu, isetan and lumine 1, lumine 2 and lumine est are within walking distance, while takashimaya is just opposite the hotel, if you take a short cut by crossing the street, and taking the escalator up the building right opposite. ( the building will look like an office, but you can just walk through). There is a 24hr family mart opposite as well as a hair salon. Make sure you ask the counter for a map of the area and you will be able to navigate comfortably and orientate yourself easily. The airport shuttle also stops at the hotel.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

april from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Very nice hotel and nice location
location, food and service
We didnt find any fault during our stay in Sunroute hotel. It was functional with all the toiletries in the toilet and the heated toilet seat especially during cold weather. The service was good, i booked for a cab during our departure from Shinjuku to airport and the cab was waiting for us during wee hours. The check in and check out was smooth. Nothing to complain. It has the best location.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

april from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Nice location, clean rooms
location, food, clean
It's a basic and simple hotel. Cleanliness is very good. I am very OC when it comes to housekeeping of hotels and Sunroute is very good. WIFI is the best at ground floor. There is nothing to complain during our stay.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Lai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
clean & Convenience
Clean & Convenience
clean & Convenience
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Wei from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Small room but conveniently located
Convenient, easy access to food, decent service
A comfortable stay in centrally located hotel. Might not be as easy to locate due to complexity of Shinjuku station. Board partition material for bathroom feels a little cheap and wifi only available at lobby.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Chong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
overall, fun at day n night time around hotel
fast wifi on lobby, frienly staff they even prepare a lot of paper and info which for you to visit
you have to stay this hotel as it is very good location, the staff is very friendly even when u need help or asking where to visit or explore. free wifi around public area which is fast speed.strongly recommend this hotel .
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Chong from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
overall, fun at day n night time around hotel
fast wifi, great location and friendly staff
you have to stay this hotel as it is very good location, the staff is very friendly even when u need help or asking where to visit or explore. free wifi around public area which is fast speed.strongly recommend this hotel .
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Mun from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
shopping paradise
good transportation, ocated at the town cetre, free internet
Hotel Sunroute plaza shinjuku located at the town center and very closed to the JR line station by less than 10 minutes walk. So many shopping malls nearby and with long business hours which very suit for tourists. Most of my friends live there when travel to tokyo.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nitipat from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
good experience
service, centrally, good room
good
Reviewed June 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: