Excellent 8.3
Based on 6561 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6561 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Watana from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good decent hotel, located close to shopping area
GOOD CLEAN LOCATION
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Alec from Canada
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Great shopping, great food, convenient access
Location, value, service
Conveniently located in shinjuku, easy access to JR and underground. Park next to the hotel is great for relaxation and morning walks. Great access to restaurants or all price levels. Room is small, but has everything. Very clean bathroom.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Jessica from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Clean and modern hotel centrally located
Clean, budget friendly and location
It was our second time n we will come back here when we return to tokyo. The hotel is not huge and rooms are typically small but clean. The location is great as its very near to the malls and major train station. There are many good restaurants nearby and its very safe to be walking around after midnight. The airport shuttle brings you to/fro and you can ask concierge for schedule. The pillows however are not very comfortable but other then that I cannot find fault with the value its given us for what we paid.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Jessica from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Decent modern hotel in shinjuku
Budget friendly, clean, location
Second time in Sunroute. A small, clean and centrally located hotel that is within walking distance to the shopping malls. Great food around the hotel n its very safe to be walking around even after 12 midnight. The airport bus brings you directly to/fro the hotel or you can opt to take the train which is faster from the train station that is ten mins away from hotel.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hak from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Pleasant Easy Simple
Location Price Comfortable
Our stay was good. The hotel location is very accessible. Shinjuku station is just a 5mins walk away. You find fast food, cafe and Japanese restaurants just along the road outside the hotel. Family Mart is just opposite the hotel. These is no drinks inside the hotel bar fridge, so you just need to get to the pantry area to buy yourself a drink from the vending machine. Ice machine is just next to the vending machine. Strongly recommended for those who do not need much or any special services (except house keeping).
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Joycelyn from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Clean and good location
Located near Shinjuku shopping district, and easy access via Shinjuku Station.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Swee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Best Location for Family Goers
Clean, Friendly and Very Attentive
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Barbara from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Excellent as always
location, cleanliness, cheerful colors
I have stayed at Sunroute almost everytime I go t Japan. Firstly, the airport shuttle stops there, the location is excellent for doing visits, I love the cheerful rooms (white and beige). Service has improved over the years - more English speakers, internet has improved. Only problem for me has been room service: I'd like the option of breakfast in my room. The evening menu is somewhat limited so I've never tried it. However the bar downstairs is a good place to meet clients, and staff are attentive.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

katarzyna from Poland
Group
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
very helpfull staff, but small size rooms
in central Tokyo
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Kongkiat from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Best hotel in Shinjuku
best location, nice and clean, friendly staff
Reviewed June 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: