Excellent 8.3
Based on 6543 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6543 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Rudy from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
great location and great view
ultra quiet rooms for sleeping undisturbed
they clean room from 10am to 3pm so you are never awakened by the cleaning staff. we had a 13th floor city facing view which was beautiful. there is an escalator and elevator right outside the door which will take you underground to shinjuku station. we got a smoking room the first night as they were out of non-smoking, which was very bad, but then with a slight hassle we got moved to a beautiful non-smoking room for out next 3 nights.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Adolphus from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great Location, Value for money
Location
Really great hotel in the bustling Shinjuku Area of Tokyo. It's a 3 min walk from Shinjuku station, which connects you to most parts of Japan easily from the various lines there. The hotel was clean and staff were really friendly and helpful. They noted that it was our honeymoon and gave us a small bottle of sparkling wine in our room which was a nice touch. Rooms were clean and fresh, but of the usual small size that comes with most Japanese hotel rooms. This is definitely great value for money, and I'd come back if I visit Tokyo again.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hilary from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Kind service
Front desk was very helpful.
really great location there is a metro exit right by the front door. the room was really comfortable the bath room smelt a little strange.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

vassa from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Very bad service but nice hotel
Closed to jr st
I come with my 2young kids 9and 10. They want to charge us more so I decide to book 1more room.that cost us a lots and staff at reception not good in English at all
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

vassa from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location
Closed to jr
Staff doesn't know English well and room really small
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Great Location but extremely small rooms
the location is very convenient, only five minutes walk to Shinjuku Station and 10 minutes walk to Takashimaya (Times Square)
The price is ok but when we arrived at our room, we were quite surprise as it was very small. The hotel was always full and the lobby was always full with people. The service was good, but we had difficulties in connecting with the hotel's wifi (which was only available at the lobby).
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Huan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Reasonable price and good service
very close to namba station if you know the way
small size room but comfortable, services were good. they only thing was checked in at 3pm which is very unpleasant.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christin from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Yes!! Tokyo Countdown
Nearby Shinjuku areas.
Sunroute hotel is just nearby Shinjuku which is a great place for shopping. It was nearby Oedo line. When we got to there, we just took elevator to 1st floor, then you can see the sign of Sunroute. The price is OK. The room is small but very clean. You just have to walk around 3-5 minutes to get to the central area of Shinjuku. It is definitely a wonderful place to stay if you are planning to go shopping at Shinjuku
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nelly from Philippines
Group
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great Location but rooms are so small
very clean and staff are nice
very good location at shinjuku , but the rooms are really small even our big luggage i don't even know where to put, toilets are small also but very clean , excellent service
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Abbas from Afghanistan
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2013
great location clean room perfect for transit .
close to subway
Friendly staff , great location , close to subway and amenities
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: