Excellent 8.3
Based on 6551 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

WEI from Singapore
Couples
Double Economy
Stayed one night in February 2016
2 Couples from Singapore
Cleanliness, Location, Convenience
My friends and I (2 couples) stayed at Hotel Sunroute for 6 + 1 night. The room was clean and had everything we needed including all the basic toiletries. The location of the hotel is great too and the Airport Limo Bus stops right at the hotel so it was really convenient for us to not need to lug our luggages across busy Shinjuku. My only gripe was the size of the rooms; Even though we upgraded to the 18sqm rooms from the 15sqm ones I wasn't thrilled with the size... But I knew Japanese hotel rooms are known to be small and managed to put up with it. The front desk staff offered great service; they allowed us to deposit some of our luggages with them as we left Tokyo for 1 week before coming back to stay a night. I will recommend this hotel to those who are not concerned by the size of rooms as it is convenient and value for money. PS: Did not try the food there so please ignore the rating.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Ramon from Philippines
Couples
Double Economy
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Great Location. Will be back
Location, English speaking staff, Attention to detail
This was our second time to stat at this hotel and the experience is just as great as the first. Location cannot be beat as the train station is literally right across. There are also lots of places to eat and shop at. Room is small but that is expected with the price and thhe fact that this is Tokyo. One thing they need to work on is the breakfast buffet. It is the same everyday and so gets very boring. Stayed there for 6 nights and so got tired of the same breakfast. They should change it up at least every few days. Otherwise, the experience was great. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Yi from Singapore
Groups
Double Economy
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great location!
Hotel sunroute plaza shinjuku is located at a very convenient location..easily accessible by the subway and metro lines. Staff are also very friendly. Although the room is rather small, it is overall a pleasant stay in Hotel sunroute and we will be back again when we visit Tokyo.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Jacqueline from Singapore
Groups
Double Economy
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Excellent Location, Clean and Friendly Staff
Excellent Location, Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff
Pleasant stay with friendly and knowledgeable staff!
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Damien from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location
Has been possibly recently renovated? A lot of it looks quite new. The location is superb for the price.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Jintana from Thailand
Groups
Double Economy
Stayed 10 nights in February 2016
Appliances in the room is old and not convenient
Helpful staff , limousine in front the hotel, qute good location
Not impressive , cause the appliance in room is too old , the refrigerator is not cool , kettle is very old and take a long time to boil , bathroom accessories ex. Comb is not good , not enough space for hanging cloth .
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Michelle from Philippines
Solo travelers
Double Economy
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Conveniently located
Great location, a lot of restaurants nearby and its near the train station
Reviewed February 26, 2016

margaret from Singapore
Couples
Twin Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Great location
Easy access to JR, subway, eateries, department stores and airport limousine bus etc. It's a friendly environment hotel so bedsheets,towels will change every 3 days. But guests can request to change everyday by putting the right sign outside room door. Reception staff is helpful and can understand English. Overall is a good hotel to stay
Reviewed February 25, 2016

TEH from Malaysia
Couples
Double Economy
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Awesome stay
Clean, central and courteous
In a nutshell, simply superb from check-in to check-out! Thank you Sunroute Sinjuku.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

LAM from Singapore
Couples
Double Economy
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Very good location
Excellent location, easy to locate, shopping area nearby
Room slightly small but location is good.
Reviewed February 24, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: