Excellent 8.3
Based on 6561 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6561 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

CHOW from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double Economy
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good
Good location
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Cindy from United States
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Very relaxing stay
Clean, Good Location, Friendly Staff
We booked a traditional Japanese style room with a bath. The room was better than I had imagined - it had a great layout; from our hotel room, we can see the river and the mountains and hear the rushing water sounds from the river. It was absolutely relaxing and we thoroughly enjoyed our first experience in a ryokan. The provided dinner and breakfast was wonderful. The staff does not speak a lot of English but enough to get by. They were very courteous. The hotel is very clean and I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Mee from Malaysia
Group
Double Economy
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Strategically located
It is about 8 minutes walk to the Shinjuku subway. There are convenience shops, McDonald's, restaurants, mall surrounded
Reviewed October 25, 2015

SIM from Singapore
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Location, clean and good spoken english staffs
Location, well spoken English staffs and clean room
Great location near JR station. Takashimaya is very near this hotel. The room is clean, comfortable and the staff can speak good English so easily cater to our needs. Overall pleasant stay.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Lynn from Singapore
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Great comfortable stay
Close to JR station and shopping areas. Great comfortable stay.
3rd time staying at this hotel. Loved the location!
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Monika from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Convenient
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Room was impeccably clean, the staff was helpful and friendly. Nice bar, good breakfast buffet.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

vicky from United States
Couple
Twin Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Perfect location
Friendly staff (very, very helpful, near train station and near various types of restaurant
Being on vacation without any tour guide, the staff at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku really helped us with train information each day without getting lost, contacting another hotel for airport bus transportation because of late nite departure out of Tokyo. Room was clean and comfortable
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Angela from Singapore
Family with teens
Double Economy
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice comfort Hotel and in good location.
Easy Accessible, Clean and Conducive and Economy
We had a pleasant stay, had our breakfast in a cosy cafe opposite the hotel. Walking distance to Takashima with plenty of good restaurants.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Joseph from United States
Solo traveler
Double Economy
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Sunroute Plaza My Favorite Tokyo Hotel
Convenience
A+
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Rosalind from Singapore
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Not bad
Location, convenience, adequate space
The location is the best feature for this hotel. The room is comparable in size with Shinjuku Washington and is only suitable for couples or singles. Those with families with many luggage should go to Keio hotel etc. I wish they can provide air purifier in the room.
Reviewed October 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: