Excellent 8.1
Based on 236 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Yumiko from Indonesia
Couple
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
AWESOME!!
Clean, friendly staffs and CLOSE TO THE TRAIN STATION
Room is of expectations; Small but very clean and tidy. Japanese staffs will help assist you in fast and friendly manner. This hotel is also a 2-minute walk from Takadanobaba train station which is on Yamanote JR Line, which gets you straight to Shinjuku (One of Tokyo's center of attractions).
Reviewed September 01, 2013

MEI from Malaysia
Group
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
close to subway, helpful staff
valueable, great location & helpful staff
Sunroute hotel is near to the JR takadanobaba station, which is easy to get to shinjuku area, the hotel staff is nice & helpful, the room is pretty small but clean.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Somrit from Thailand
Couple
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
I am quite happy during my stay in this hotel.
The outstanding of this hotel is convenience in transportation, near train station and clean room.
This hotel is quite convenient to get into. It takes just a few minute from Takadanobaba train station
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Alvin from Indonesia
Couple
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
One step away to takadanobaba train station
Clean, comfortable and quite
First time we checked in we're actually quite impressed with their room size. It's actually quite large for japanese hotel room size. We've been to japan before and we always had problem with opening both luggage at the same time. But not this one. We actually opened both of our luggage all the time during our stay and got no problem at all. I also really love that the staffs were nice enough to rearrange all of my bathroom stuffs. Most hotels will left it untouched, which mean they didn't clean them thoroughly, but not this one! Everytime we got back, it always feels like coming back to a newly checked in room. Everything's so neat and clean! It doesn't hurt that the hotel is located right across takadanobaba train station and most importantly, it's one building away from one of the biggest discount chain store in tokyo; Don Qui Jote! If you're looking for souvenir, you really should go there, everything's cheaper. We bought green tea kitkat for ¥120 while their normal price is ¥300ish for a pack of 12 pieces. Need more reason to stay here? This hotel is also within a walking distance to a local supermarket, the famous sukiya and freshness burger! Not forgetting 7-11 too.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

YEE from Singapore
Couple
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Efficient, reliable, closest to train st
It's next to Takanobaba station which is linked to the Yamanto line, thus easy to go to Shinjuku, and other parts of Tokyo, quite possibly the closest hotel to a train station at a budget price.
Stay was quiet even though it is next to train station. Staff were reliable and efficient, not overly friendly, but gets things done. TV was faulty when i checked in and forgot to get them to fix until the 3rd day, but they did it in a jiffy. Only complaint was we arrive with heavy luggage on 1st day at 8pm, and we had to struggle up staircase. However, we didnt realise they can change the direction of the escalator so do note this if u're in the same shoes as us - notify them first so that u can use the escalator to transport your luggage up the stairs.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Marilyn from Philippines
Family with teens
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Excellent location, right in front of the station!
Easy access to public transportation, value for money, restaurants around the vicinity
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Chee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Clean and convenient. But no WiFi, only cable.
Location, Clean, Fair Price
Not fantastic but acceptable. If you are looking for cheaper options, look for the less advertised ones along Shin-Okubo, one station away from Takadanobaba.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

STEPHEN from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Convenient and superb location for my purposes
Proximity to transport, convenient, clean
I would stay here again as it suited my purposes. It is clean, very centrally located and the staff are friendly and welcoming. Free internet access is available and the bathroom was well stocked and clean.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Xiayi from China
Solo traveler
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good location with good price
Easy access to subway, good location with lots of restaurants, friendly staffs
Reviewed April 09, 2013

MICHAEL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Economy Double Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
lokasinya dekat dan senang pergi tempat lancong.
lokasi hebat, tekat line JR, belian dan makanan sedah dan murah
ini adalah pilihan yang betul dan saya akan rujuk kepada kawan yang ingin datang ke tokyo mesti duduk hotel ini, kerana mereka mesra dan senang berkomunikasi. saya dan keluarga suka hotel ini.
Reviewed April 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: