Very good 7.9
Based on 146 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 146 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Mark from United States
Families with older children
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Met our needs considering other available options
location, breakfast was included in rate, clean rooms
We stayed two nights during a busy holiday time. The room size was small but adequate to meet our needs. Access to public transportation was good enough that we were able to see many parts of Tokyo using this as a base.
Reviewed May 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nichanant from Thailand
Couples
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
very nice hotel and staff.
good speak Eng staff, clean room.
it is worth for the price you pay. Quite close to public transportation. very helpful staffs and nice breakfast.
Reviewed May 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kai from Hong Kong
Groups
Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
The Standard is quite nice.
The transportation is convenient, located nearby the JR station, and relatively clean
It is my 2nd time to stay here. My first time was a business trip. Since my office is nearby the Otemachi subway station, it was just 5-minute walk from hotel to my office (business area in Tokyo) And I did not have high expectation and thus I was very satisfied. In his second time, I go to Tokyo for traveling, and since I only go to 2 places, Tokyo sky Tree and Disneyland, and I found both are relatively easy from the hotel, and I picked this hotel again. It is disappointing that wifi is still not available in the room. I suggest router rental service for this hotel.
Reviewed May 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pierre from France
Solo travelers
Double Non Smoking
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good hotel for a cheap and short stay in Tokyo
Central location, not too expensive, a lots of delicious local street food around.
Reviewed May 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Saik from Malaysia
Families with young children
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Comfortable, safe, easy access & affordable
Clean, friendly staff, safe, centrally with subway and Tokyo station
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Abd from Malaysia
Families with older children
Double Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
it serve my needs
close to kanda train station,reasonably good breakfast and fair pricing considering it is in tokyo.
Reviewed April 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Philippines
Business travelers
Double Non Smoking
Stayed one night in March 2013
good
internet is fast
Reviewed March 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Philippines
Business travelers
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Nice!
Near the Train, within the city, very clean
Reviewed March 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Keith from Canada
Business travelers
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location but small rooms
Close to meetings in Marunouchi
Having previously stayed at the quite lovely Villa Fontaine Shiodome on several occasions, but finding it sold out, we booked at the Villa Fontaine Otemachi. It was close to most of our meetings and we expected something comparable to the wonderful VF Shiodome. We were certainly disappointed. It was clean and functional, certainly with a good location, but it was not pleasant to work in the rooms due to their small size. The internet connection was very fast. The breakfast was very basic but fine. We got good value for our money but it did not live up to the standard set by the Villa Fontaine Shiodome
Reviewed March 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kai from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
A Tidy Business Hotel
The breakfast was unexpectedly good.
i went there for a business trip and i have chosen a hotel nearby my office. i found that the transportation was quite convenient. it is just 5 minutes walk from the kanda jr station. and, the roads are easy. while for traveling, maybe it is a bit inconvenient since it is far from shibuya or shinjuku. (around 30 minutes jr time)
Reviewed March 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: