Excellent 8.3
Based on 1270 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1269 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Christopher from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room Non-Smoking - 1 Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Nice quiet hotel
The Villa Fontaine is a modern and very quiet hotel not far from Tokyo railway station and within walking distance of lovely gardens and the famous fish market. Room is quite small - but this is usual in Tokyo - but well-equipped with a good work desk and good lighting for reading. The complimentary breakfast is excellent.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

clayton from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Twin Room A Smoking - 2 Beds
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
A short business trip
staff, location, price
i stay here for 3 nights for a business trip in Tokyo. The hotel are quite near the office we have to go. Price are attractive, breakfast is enough but the variety a slightly bit not enough. Staff are nice, they are eager to answer all the questions, they also suggest some restaurant to us, and tell us how to go (if not by taxi). Each floor have selling machine to sell drinks. Ice piece are easily get from machine too.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

clayton from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Twin Room A Non-Smoking - 2 Beds
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
A business trip
location, price, staff
i stay here for 3 nights for a business trip in Tokyo. The hotel are quite near the office we have to go. Price are attractive, breakfast is enough but the variety a slightly bit not enough. Staff are nice, they are eager to answer all the questions, they also suggest some restaurant to us, and tell us how to go (if not by taxi). Each floor have selling machine to sell drinks. Ice piece are easily get from machine too.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Jason from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room Smoking - 1 Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good hotel with nice ambiance and friendly staffs
Comfortable, good looking and friendly
Nice hotel with great staffs and nearby to fish market
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Janice from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room Non-Smoking - 1 Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great Hotel and value
the room, the cool view, the alue
This was a great find! The room was a nice size, especially in Tokyo. The staff was very very polite and helpful. The view from the room looking into the hotel lobby was also very nice. The breakfast buffet was a feast but seating was a bit of a challenge. There's not much of a hotel bar/restaurant scene, but the area has many places to eat. I'd definitely stay again.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Hang from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Room Non-Smoking - 1 Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Nice Breakfast
Great location, Free breakfast is not bad, Rooms are pretty big
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Kurt from Canada
Groups
Superior Room Non-Smoking - 1 Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Value for $
Friendly, clean, spacious
I only stayed there for a day, everything was fine. I would go back again. Lobby is clean and spacious. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Strongly recommend this hotel for ppl who care for quality!
Reviewed January 11, 2016

YAHYA from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
King Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Limited options for breakfast
Location and staff
There was not many options for breakfast and rooms need some renovation
Reviewed January 09, 2016

GINA from Philippines
Groups
Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
a cozy room to rest & sleep
Good breakfast, good service and spacious room
I appreciate the efficiency and attentiveness of all the staff. It's one thing I always look into If we travel. They have been very helpful and service is good.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

andreas from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room Non-Smoking - 1 Bed
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Good location
Location
Reviewed January 05, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: