Exceptional 9.1
Based on 200 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 200 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Timothy from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
One of the best stays in Tokyo
Service, location, fast check out
From the minute we areived until stepping back into a taxi to leave, the hotel staff couldnt do more to help up. Superb hotel, excellent facilities with very responsive and attentive staff. The location of the hotel was perfect for us, with a 1yr old it was easy to walk into Ginza find food or coffee in the area and wander around soaking up Tokyo. Two main metro stations also walking distance helped move around the city without needing taxis the whole time. The hotel service was exemplary, from the check in at reception to concierge to the room service delivery, everyone tried to make us feel at home and do all they could to help us relax on holiday. Would highly recommend this hotel, perhaps not the cheapest, but certainly amazing value for money and perfect for a city trip like this when you eventually want to escape thencity and chill in your hotel at the end of anlong day walking around.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Lin from Taiwan
Couples
Superior, Main Building
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good Location but Old Style
Location
Room are old style, not luxury, the cheap chair in the bathtub just kill the taste. Donot expect any windowview but office buildings surrounding it... In general good location and many restaurants inside the hotel and nearby.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Li from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2015
Still a gem after 125th Years
The friendly staff, the convenient
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Carola from United States
Couples
Deluxe, Main Building
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Christmas season in Tokyo
How friendly and extremely helpful the staff was. The location of the hotel was very convenient. Love the bathroom
We never had friendlier staff in any other hotel. Everything gets cleaned very well better than in any other country. The convenient location to everything was perfect.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Wayne from Singapore
Couples
Superior, Main Building
Stayed one night in November 2015
Excellent stay
Hospitality of staff, location of hotel and grandeur
The Imperial Hotel Tokyo was our last night in Japan after 14 days. We had stayed in various ryokans and 5* hotels, but the Imperial Hotel Tokyo leaves the biggest impression. The Imperial Hotel Tokyo noted that my wife and I were on our honeymoon and upgraded us to a suite. The suite itself was impressive. A large living room, a king-size bed, free movies, gold trimmings on bathroom fittings... it was a shame that we had only stayed one night. The hospitality of the hotel and staff was noticeable at every turn. The staff greeted us at corridors, lift lobbies and other public areas. There was an old world charm in this hotel. I would most definitely stay in this hotel again the next time I am in Tokyo.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

JONATHAN from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior, Main Building
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
review
hotel decor, location, courtesy
good
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Eric from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior, Main Building
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great hotel
Service,spaciousness and good dining.
Everything was excellent about this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size and nicely furnished. Our room overlooked buildings; it would have been better if it had overlooked the park. The food in the Brasserie was excellent.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

WEI-MING from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe, Main Building
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Outstanding!
Service, service, service!
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Carl from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
good hotel
good location for shopping, subway near by, park across the road, and 15mins walk to skybus
very very good
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Andre from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great hotel
Location, service, cleanliness
Great hotel. Great staffs
Reviewed July 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: